We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Timpanogos Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Timpanogos Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Timpanogos Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   195 South And 850 East, Lehi, UT 84043   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Lehi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Salt Lake City, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfy Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Excellent bed, comfortable room, helpful staff. Hallway carpeting needs replacing. I would stay here again. Needed to be near family and this location was convenient and the room comfortable and well-equipped.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Timpanogos Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thanks for the kind review of the hotel. The carpets are in the process of being cleaned during the month of August. Since your stay they have all been cleaned. We hope you stay with us again.

Jill Henderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    35
    19
    13
    8
See reviews for
54
43
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have been staying here for the past 7 years. We find the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is one of the best we have experienced in our travels. The facility is well kept, clean and confortable. These folks go out of their way to make our stay away from home like being home!
B & J, Montana

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Timpanogos Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for this review. We always enjoy it when you come to visit your family and stay with us. I really appreciate you taking the time to let others know what a great experience you always have here over the past few years. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Jill Henderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We did not feel this should be rated a 2 1/2 star hotel. This was considered a "Plus" hotel but was definitely NOT a "Plus" experience! The location is the only "Plus" about this place since it is near a freeway...but that's where the "Plus" ends. The carpets are in desperate need of a GOOD cleaning and the remote for the TV would only work if it was 12" from the TV...very irritating! We booked on Priceline and got a good rate for the 6 nights we stayed but would have preferred paying a bit more to have a better experience. The hot tub did not work our entire stay. The breakfast staff was very friendly but the food leaves a lot to be desired.

Room Tip: Best to get a room on ground level if you don't like walking up and down stairs since there is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Timpanogos Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
i appreciate you input on your experience at the hotel. The carpets were in the process of being cleaned during the month of August. By the end of August every guest room, lobby, and hallways have all been cleaned since your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Jill Henderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The front desk staff was super friendly...especially the gentleman with the new, 2 month old baby girl! (we chatted a bit during check in). The room was super clean, the bed was HUGE, and very comfortable! The big screen tv, fridge, bathroom, loveseat, etc. all seemed brand new. The indoor pool and hot tub was a nice bonus as well. It is close to the freeway, 7-11, and Starbucks!! The breakfast food was great!! We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Room 124 was our room number and we loved it. No noise, close to front, easy to get in and out of ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Timpanogos Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know how wonderful your stay was. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to you staying with us again. I will pass along your nice remarks to me team.

Jill Henderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Show Low, AZ
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I will say that the staff was very helpful and courteous. The girl making breakfast was the friendliest I've ever seen, very happy. This hotel is rated 2.5 stars, but after reviewing amenities (carpet, beds, decor, AC/heating units, bath/shower quality, and decor) clearly is more of a 2 star hotel. It is over-rated on tripadvisor as well. That's not to say it's not a good hotel, just not very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Timpanogos Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I appreciate your comments about the staff. We are a 2 star hotel with a wonderful team keeping it clean and a great place to stay.

Jill Henderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We booked a couple of room at this hotel as a group, when we arrive at about 9pm, front desk gave us two less rooms as being told that's the number of room we booked. But we hold the receipt and told to the hotel that it's their fault. Then they called the manager and the manager responded that it's our fault! But how come? we have the recall information and number of rooms booked confirmed. It was so late and we are heading to yellowstone next day. So we just tired of argue and booked another hotel for two rooms. The hotel just get rid of responsibility and did nothing to help us get another two rooms. I was so angry and pissed off. Worst hotel experience with this terrible hotel attitude and irresponsible manager!!!!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Timpanogos Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
As the manager of the hotel I have contacted the tour group that this review written by to have it removed. This review was written after we had done the following. The Timpanogos Inn did have the correct rooms reserved for this group. When the group arrived I along with my staff were very helpful in finding them the extra two rooms that they needed. The Timpanogos Inn did pay for the two extra rooms. I hope as others read this review they will look at the other comments written in other reviews about the wonderful team at the Timpanogos Inn with it's superior customer service along with cleanliness as a top priority.

Jill Henderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The Timpanogos Inn had everything we needed for a great, comfortable sleep after touring around Salt Lake City. The location was beside the freeway but we didn't notice the noise. It was very handy to get to. There was a good selection for breakfast. Very enjoyable hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Timpanogos Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Yes I agree that the Timpanogos Inn is a great place to stay while guests are in town visiting Salt Lake City. The hotel is located just off of I-15 and very close to the big city. I am glad that you enjoyed breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I hope you stay with us again.

Jill Henderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Timpanogos Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Timpanogos Inn

Address: 195 South And 850 East, Lehi, UT 84043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Lehi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Lehi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Timpanogos Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Timpanogos Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lehi
Lehi Best Western
BEST WESTERN Timpanogos Inn Lehi, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Timpanogos Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.