We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean Comfortable, Modern Hotel. Great for Kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Timpanogos Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Timpanogos Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Timpanogos Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   195 South And 850 East, Lehi, UT 84043   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Lehi
Saskatoon,SK Canada
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
572 helpful votes 572 helpful votes
“Very Clean Comfortable, Modern Hotel. Great for Kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed here at the beginning of July. Paid $107 AAA rate online for a 2 Bed room site (and there are only a couple). It was two queens in the seperate room with a sofa sleeper in the main room. The beds and linnen were top notch. Things were obviously new. Flat screen tv's. Two sink vanity outside the bathroom. There was a nice mini fridge/bar with microwave and even a bar sink. There was free WiFi. Best of all this place was spotless.

This hotel had a sizable indoor pool with hot tub that we didnt get to use as we got in late.

This hotel had the largest breakfast room that we came across on our 2 week trip, but we slept in and missed it. :(

The only complaint is that we got 2 phone calls from the front desk hinting that we were late checking out. One right at check out time I told them we would be a bit and needed some more time as we got in at 1 in the morning, and then 45 min later we got another call. Good grief. Its not like you have people lined up to check in at 1145 in the morning. Get a life.

The hotel was close to the freeway I-15 but no noise from it at all. Across the interstate was a Walmart and several places to eat. The hotel is also only about 1.5 miles south of Cabelas outdoor world!!!

We got an excellent value for the money and I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The 2 Bedroom suite is awesome but they are limited in number
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Timpanogos Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We're glad you had a great nights sleep. Our housekeeping staff take great pride in their work and will be happy to hear your compliments. We do strive to accommodate all of our guests requests and will make sure the next time you stay with us that you get a late checkout so you can have time to enjoy our pool and our free hot breakfast in the morning. We can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    34
    19
    11
    6
See reviews for
49
40
6
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
La Grange, Illinois
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Nice hotel, friendly front desk person. But we were put on second floor and there is no elevator. Room is clean and furnished nicely. Tub, toilet in very small separate room. Sink area in entry area. Rooms are numbered backwards, lower numbers further away from lobby. Has frig, microwave, coffeemaker etc. Would stay again but request first floor.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Timpanogos Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks about the hotel. I understand your concern with the fact that we do not have an elevator. Our wonderful staff is very helpful in carrying your luggage up the stairs to help you out. We hope you return and if you request we will be able to get you on the first floor.

Jill Henderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
310 reviews 310 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

Stayed for two nights and had no problems, the reception went smooth and fast and the clerk was friendly and efficient, room was ready on time and clean and everything in working order, tv didn't get many channels movie but you are in Utah so ummm...
Breakfast was tasty and hot and breakfast attendant was friendly, internet was there in lobby area, and the pool was actually kinda big for a motel. Walking distance to several places to eat as well.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Timpanogos Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
It is great to hear that you would stay again. I will pass along your kind comments to the front staff on how you were impressed with your check in. The wonderful housekeeping ladies will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your clean room. Since breakfast is the most important meal of the day we pride ourselves in having a friendly attendant along with an exceptional meal. Yes our indoor pool is one of the largest in the area. Glad you enjoyed it. The places to eat nearby are great and are within walking distance. Thank you for the kind words and taking the time to write this review. We look forward to your return.

Jill Henderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

My wife and I with our two girls, one is 19 months old, the other is 7 months, stayed here for three nights. First off, the staff was great! They made us feel very comfortable and welcome. Even the housekeeping women that we encountered, although they didn't speak much English, were very friendly and fun to talk to.
The room was much more than we planned for. It was very spacious, with a desk and two armchairs on one end. The beds were very comfortable, we didn't want to get up in the morning.
We originally booked the room for four nights, but the trip was postponed a few hours and we arrived after the first night. Not only did they NOT charge us for the missed night, which I hear is standard, but the final price we were charged, with taxes and other fees, was roughly $20 less/per night than when we booked it. We ended up paying more than $100 LESS than we were initially quoted online.
There was a charge for the safe in the room, and when we told them we did not know that, they TOOK IT OFF!!
The hotel has an indoor pool, which most hotels in the area do, but when my wife and I were in the jacuzzi past the cutoff time, they did not bother us and locked the door after we went back to the room. This was much appreciated as we were in need of that alone time, away from the kids.
The continental breakfast was the best I have EVER tasted! Simple, but great.
There were some noisy people just a few doors down, that we could hear from outside their door, but we heard NOTHING from inside our room.
The location was great as well, right off the freeway at Main, just a mile or so from Wal-Mart, Target, Costco, etc. It was almost central between Salt Lake and Provo, both of which were less than 30 mins away.
We will definitely be back to this hotel, everytime we come up this way. Thank you Best Western Timpanogos Inn for our awesome experience.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Timpanogos Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We are happy you had such a great time. Our staff is always willing to go the extra mile for our guests! I'm glad you were able to relax in our pool and hot tub and get the quiet time you needed. I'm glad we impressed you with our hot breakfast! We always try to accommodate our guests with a wide range of options. We would love to have you stay with us again so you can enjoy our new pillow top mattresses. Thank you again for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

We have stayed at this Hotel for several years when coming up to visit family. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nicely furnished and they have a frig and a microwave. I have always found they keep everything very clean. The beds and bedding are very comfortable. They include a full hot breakfast that gives you a great start for the day.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Timpanogos Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
I am happy to hear that you and your family stay at the hotel often. I am pleased with my exceptional staff as well. They are an amazing team that are very friendly and helpful. Superior service and cleanliness are our top priorities that helps make your stay very pleasant. I am glad that you were able to get a great nights rest on our pillow top mattresses and enjoyed our wonderful breakfast. We are looking forward to to your return. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review I really appreciate it.

Jill Henderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

We reserved 3 rooms (one of them a suite). We were attending our son's graduation. His grandfather, 3 siblings, 5 nieces/nephews, & father & I all stayed at this hotel. They offered to keep the pool open later so we could swim when we got in late. The breakfast selection was excellent, and never ran out of items. The suite was absolutely lovely w/a double sink, etc. Beds were really comfortable. Location was excellent with several restaurants right across the street. We've stayed there before, and we will definitely stay there again when we're in that area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jillhenderson, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Timpanogos Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2011
Thank you for your response. We are glad that you were happy with your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010 via mobile

We normally never stay at best westerns. Arrived very late and had to receive send fax at 1 am. We were treated as well as in any ritz Carlton. The concierge brought fax over and offered to wait send it and bring copy back. Room was spacious and clean. Bed comfortable and breakfast ample and nice. We chose it because it was nearest to where we were going. Now we'd always stay there because of the warm atmosphere value price and outstanding service. Rooms of course are not ritz Carlton but spotless and comfy so who cares? Highly recommend

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jillhenderson, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Timpanogos Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2011
Thank very much for your response. We appreciate your compliments and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Timpanogos Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Timpanogos Inn

Address: 195 South And 850 East, Lehi, UT 84043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Lehi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Lehi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Timpanogos Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Timpanogos Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lehi
Lehi Best Western
BEST WESTERN Timpanogos Inn Lehi, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Timpanogos Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.