We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOOK FOR THIS HARD TO FIND HOTEL-IT'S WORTH IT!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   798 W 1425 N, Layton, UT 84041   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Diana. Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“LOOK FOR THIS HARD TO FIND HOTEL-IT'S WORTH IT!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Beautiful Site, professional staff, gorgeous rooms, helpful staff with area amenities.Colorful foliage at front a nice touch. Would have preferred a room NOT by the stairs. More and closer parking would have been nice.Need a sign on the "Main Drag" which indicates where the hotel is. We went all through the parking lot before we finally saw the Best Western sign. Overall on of our better stays at Best Western this week.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    24
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
36
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nampa, Idaho
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We had a great stay. There were a few things we didn't love, but a lot more positive!

Check in was at 4pm, we requested an early check in at 2pm (due to a child who was very car sick!). The staff was very accommodating. We weren't able to get a 4th floor (highest) room, but didn't care at the moment. The room was hot when we walked in, but it cooled down very quickly. I usually call first and ask for our room to be cool when we arrive (it's so nice to be able to walk into a cool room after a long drive). But, with our early check in, I didn't have a chance.

Location is great. Lobby was clean and cozy. The breakfast area is in a separate room, nice touch! Staff was great. Only one elevator and it was on the slow side. We took the stairs most of the time. The stairwells were cool, they are usually hot in hotels! The pool was a bit small, but that didn't stop my kids from having a blast! Behind the hotel is a fantastic, large (about an 1/2 acre), park like area. Great for kids to run around and kick a ball around. It also has a paved walkway that loops around it- great for a short run or a walk. Bring the kids scooters or rollerblades! *warning, the grass turns into a lake when it rains!

Room was very clean. We were given a connecting room- I will be sure to request a single room next time. My kids kept getting disoriented and thinking it was the bathroom or the closet and opening it! The first time, the guest in the other room didn't have their door locked (it has the type of lock that unlocks automatically when the door handle is turned). Thankfully, no one was in the room. We made sure to keep the door locked, but heard them open their door a couple of times too-- Awkward!

Microwave and mini fridge were a great bonus, as we brought most of our food (with the exception of breakfast). The fridge was not cool upon arrival, it took about 2 hours to cool down. My advice, if you need it, is to call ahead and ask for it to be turned in before check in. The window cracked to allow for some fresh air. Bathroom counter is large, but the standing room is tight.

Bed was very comfortable! Breakfast was good. More healthy options would have made it great! The milk was from a local farm and not organic, but from cows that weren't treated with hormones. That's a huge plus for me! Would have liked to see some plain yogurt, more fresh fruit (they had bananas and apples), hard boiled eggs and some whole wheat breads. The staff kept the food very fresh and the tables very clean.

Since we couldn't get a 4th floor room, we learned that the hotel does not have great insulation between floors. (Between rooms didn't seem to be an issue). When the guests entered the room above us, it was LOUD. Very loud! It sounded like a stampede and it was pretty obvious they were only walking. Unfortunately, they were both night owls and early birds.

We will most likely stay there again when we go to Lagoon, but will be sure to get a 4th floor room!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce, MI, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to Antelope Island. The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. A little more than we wanted to pay, but some of the local alternatives were not as nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We really had a great stay at this Best Western Plus in Layton, Utah. The hotel is close to a theater & restaurants and easy to get to from the Interstate. It was very clean and updated. The beds and pillows were great and our family of 5 was comfortable in our room. The breakfast was very good for a hotel breakfast if you are comparing to the Hampton or Holiday Inn Express. The bacon was the best that we had tasted and they also offered compostable cups and "real" plates and flatware. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Easy location to get too. Stopped in last minute late at night and got a room right away. Only semi pet friendly as there is a small charge. Rooms were great and a nice lobby to coincide with the "plus" rating. Will stay again the next time we are in town.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Nice rooms, great front desk assistance. Clean rooms with good air conditioning. The front desk helped us find good dinning and entertainment during our stay. I was very impressed by the quality of help and the value/price of our stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel is situated near several restaurants and a shopping mall for convenience. It is also near the interstate, but far enough away to not hear the traffic. The front desk staff were helpful with directions to restaurants and an event we were attending. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast had many food choices as well as plenty of tables. The staff cleared away dishes and kept the food well-stocked. The food was hot and delicious. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to travelers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel

Address: 798 W 1425 N, Layton, UT 84041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Layton
#1 Family Hotel in Layton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new BEST WESTERN PLUS Layton Park Hotel is right in the heart of Layton, located just a quarter of a mile off the I-15 at Exit 332. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants, theaters, and the Layton Hills Mall shopping center. It is a three minute walk across the street to the Davis Conference Center, a two mile drive from Hill Air Force Base and the Freeport center. A 15 minute drive will get you to Lagoon Amusement Park or Weber State University. In the winter you can enjoy world class ski resorts like Snow Basin and Powder Mountain, just a 30 minute drive away. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Layton Park Hotel offers spaciously appointed guest rooms complete with microwave, refrigerator, HD televisions, and high-speed Internet. Guests will awake to a full hot breakfast and views of the Wasatch Mountains. Amenities in the hotel include; a heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, a full service business center, banquet/meeting room, board room, and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.