We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY CLEAN AND NICE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   798 W 1425 N, Layton, UT 84041   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
CALDWELL, United States
1 review
“VERY CLEAN AND NICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was a very nice and clean hotel. The staff was so nice and accomodating. I wish all hotels were this clean and nice. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. The rate was reasonable too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    31
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
41
3
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My hubby and I stayed here Sept 13 - 15th, for a trip including a concert at the Usana Amphitheater. If you're not up on your Salt Lake City area geography, that is about 40 miles distance between. Why? We visit the SLC area for shows, concerts or just because a few times a year and are a little familiar with the area. While there are closer hotels to the amphitheater we are comfortable with the convenience of the Layton area, plus we were also going to Frightmares at Lagoon, in Farmington.
Back to the Best Western.... the area is very convenient, several nice eateries within walking distance, 2 movie theaters and a mall. A few blocks the other direction there's a Target and Old Navy strip mall, across the freeway there's Kohl's, etc. The hotel itself is very attractive and new, clean, well kept. The front desk people were very nice and we got our room right away, 3rd floor. The majority of the Best Western's we've stayed in have WONDERFUL beds and this hotel was no exception. Big poofy pillows, comfy mattress pad, fluffy comforter. After driving for several hours is there anything better than flopping on a great bed?
The bathroom was bright and clean, though I do prefer the toilet in it's own separate room. I cannot use the toilet paper to grade as they also use the single ply favored in apparently all hotels. ( This used to indicate, to me anyway, how a hotel covered the little details.) It was not sandpaper, so good enough! Hahaha!
The room itself was very spacious with a separate sitting area with couch, chair and coffee table. The small fridge and nuker was handy for snacks and sodas. The TV was large and new, lots of channels to fall asleep to. I cannot stress enough how clean and fresh the room was, always very welcome.
There is a hot breakfast included which we had one morning. Scrambled eggs, bacon, French toast. Yum! Also an assortment of juices, cereals and pastries. Nice and a big saver for families. There are no vending machines, though there is a little area to buy snacks in the lobby.
Unfortunately, nothing is perfect. ( And to expect that is ridiculous.) We travel a lot and we try to be reasonable. On the floor above us on our last night, there were a few children running wind sprints up and down the hall. A few door drops, slams, wrestling thumps, then more running. At 11 pm. Eventually, hubby called down and asked the front desk to ask our upper neighbors to settle down. 15 minutes. Another call to the front desk. 30 minutes later I dressed and went upstairs. When I got out on the floor there were two doors propped open with several kids wandering between the rooms. I did not say a word but I think the adults got the message, they herded the kids in and closed the doors.
As I headed back to our room, a hotel rep came out of the elevator. He apologized and I went to bed. I did not ask why it took so long for someone to respond though I imagine they had other complaints that got them to finally come check. We were pretty disappointed in the time it took to try to fix an issue.
We would absolutely stay here again. As frustrating as the late night gymnastics were I would maybe ask for the top floor, just to avoid this in the future.

Room Tip: Top floors of course will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Newish hotel in the middle of a shopping mall area, with an excellent restaurant - the Brick Oven nearby. The rooms are tastefully decorated in a modern and pleasing decor Convenient for Antelope Island and Salt Lake City but would be equally useful for a business person,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Allis, WI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Very nice, clean, warm pool, and extremely comfortable sleep! Close to Antelope Island which is a 'must-see' in this area! Also close to shopping, and many local great restaurants. I would recommended this hotel to friends and family!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

New, clean, first rate rooms (equivalent to 4 star hotel), inviting public areas. A good place to come back to after a long work day. I come to Layton about 4 times per year and see no reason to stay anywhere else even though I have loytalty accounts at the Marriott and Hilton chains,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel was fantastic. Very new and so nice. The pool and hot tub very nice. It is right off of I15 and near many restaurants. We did not find the walls paper thin and could not hear the highway at all. Breakfast was fine - nothing to go crazy about, but nice to have something included. The staff could not be more helpful and pleasant.''

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provost, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great new hotel. Two very close restaurants and small park for a leisurely stroll. Easy access off I15. One of the better breakfasts. Helpful, friendly staff. Quiet rooms with comfy beds and AC was one of the quietest we have experienced with BW. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel

Address: 798 W 1425 N, Layton, UT 84041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Layton
#1 Business Hotel in Layton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new BEST WESTERN PLUS Layton Park Hotel is right in the heart of Layton, located just a quarter of a mile off the I-15 at Exit 332. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants, theaters, and the Layton Hills Mall shopping center. It is a three minute walk across the street to the Davis Conference Center, a two mile drive from Hill Air Force Base and the Freeport center. A 15 minute drive will get you to Lagoon Amusement Park or Weber State University. In the winter you can enjoy world class ski resorts like Snow Basin and Powder Mountain, just a 30 minute drive away. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Layton Park Hotel offers spaciously appointed guest rooms complete with microwave, refrigerator, HD televisions, and high-speed Internet. Guests will awake to a full hot breakfast and views of the Wasatch Mountains. Amenities in the hotel include; a heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, a full service business center, banquet/meeting room, board room, and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.