We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City / Layton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Salt Lake City / Layton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City / Layton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 North Woodland Park Drive, Layton, UT 84041   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Layton
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Friendly, Helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I was extremely satisfied with my stay. It seemed the staff genuinely cared about my experience and comfort. I was always greeted warmly and 15 minutes after I arrived in my room, the woman at the front desk called to ensure my room was satisfactory and that I knew about the Hampton guarantee. Overall, great experience. A refrigerator in the room would have been nice but wasn't necessary.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City / Layton, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience at our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and service and it is very rewarding when we get comments like this. Aslo please let me know next time you stay with us and I will upgrade you into a suite with a fridge.
Again, thank you and we look forward to impressing every guest who tries us out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    56
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
69
41
24
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had a great experience with checking in and getting to our room. The morning breakfast was excellent! Although Sunday, the place seemed to be out of everything. Food was gone, coffee ran out and no towels were available at the pool. Overall it was a nice place to stay, as most Hampton Inns are, but it just seemed as though they mis-figured the amount of people they needed to service on Sunday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City / Layton, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotel against Hilton's high service and quality standards. Comments from our guests enable us to continually improve and exceed those standards. I have shared your comments with the staff of the hotel. The time taken along with the effort made to share your comments with us is most appreciated. Feedback from our guests is vitally important in our mission to be the first choice of the world’s travelers.
Our staff values your patronage and we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. Again, we extend our apologies, and hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Weber, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is our go to. They have beautiful accommodations, super clean rooms and friendly, extremely helpful staff. They work extremely hard to meet your every need. The pool area is small, but indoors and very clean. We visit this hotel for sleepover birthday parties and my kids absolutely love it! The breakfast is wonderful and the managers reception dinner is a great value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City / Layton, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff! Our mission is to "impress guest” and I’m very happy we succeeded! Our staff works very hard to impress every guest and it is very rewarding to them when a guest acknowledges their efforts. Again thank you for your response!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Delighted to have stayed here although they charge $179 per night given the big conference that was in SLC. Was upgraded to a King Suite which is a great room. I had work to do so it was very convenient and greatly appreciated. Workout room was nice and clean (see photos).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City / Layton, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you so much for you kind words about our hotel, I'm sorry about the conference rate but glad we was able to get you upgraded into a suite. We are always looking for ways to impress our guests and we are happy to know you were happy with your stay and we look forward to impressing you on your next visit to Layton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed for a night with our family of 5. We thought we could get a roll a way but they would not allow it by law so we were snug in our beds! Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City / Layton, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience at our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and service and it is very rewarding when we get comments like this. Again, thank you and we look forward to impressing every guest who tries us out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Good quality for the price - the family met here and all the various needs from all the family members were well met. One persons room had a damp carpet like it hadn't dried completely after being cleaned but otherwise everyone really enjoyed the hotel, the facilities, and the friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City / Layton, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for you kind words about our hotel. We are always looking for ways to impress our guests and we are happy to know you were happy with your stay and we look forward to impressing you on your next visit to Layton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Baden, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were on a long trip and stopped into the Salt Lake Area...we prefer to stay at Hampton Inn and chose this one for the fact it was close to family. We have stayed at many Hampton's but NONE to the degree of quality this location offered! Every night they offer a comfortable area to relax and enjoy food items. But what really got me was they offered a hostess. We were sitting waiting for family to pick us up and she approached us offering beer or wine. She was very personable and socialized with all guest. The front desk went above and beyond any other facility we have been to. They had a daily recognition of guest, and the entire staff was amazing. There is NO doubt I would stay at this Hampton Inn, thank you to the management for going above and beyond and the amazing staff you have! Thank you! Keep doing an amazing job, it really does matter~!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City / Layton, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff! Our mission is to "impress guest” and I’m very happy we succeeded! Our staff works very hard to impress every guest and it is very rewarding to them when a guest acknowledges their efforts. Again thank you for your response!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City / Layton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City / Layton

Address: 1700 North Woodland Park Drive, Layton, UT 84041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Layton
#2 Family Hotel in Layton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City / Layton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City / Layton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City / Layton Hotel Layton
Hampton Inn Layton
Layton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City / Layton Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Salt Lake City / Layton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.