We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Good But The WiFi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Layton I-15

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Layton I-15 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Layton I-15
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1695 Woodland Park Drive, Layton, UT 84041   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Portland, Oregon, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“All Good But The WiFi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn hotels throughout the year for business. This one was pretty good overall: clean, friendly staff, large facility with many dining options nearby, etc. I was even happy with the variety of breakfast items. I read an earlier comment on here in which the manager said that the WiFi had been upgraded. If it has been, it must have been non-existent before b/c it dropped me quite often. It is not reliable if you need to do work. Otherwise, a nice stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody S, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Layton I-15, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for the review! We really appreciate the feedback. Since your stay we have added some access points and some more power to our internet. We hope you will come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    19
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
18
17
8
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This place is ok for the location, breakfast is good, coffee blah blah. Same thing you can get at any Marriot or Hilton. The gym is meh and the laundry room is a good ways away from most rooms. OMG the internet is terrible. If you plan on watching anything streaming, you might want to use your phone's hot spot feature. I'm only here because there weren't any rooms available on base. I stayed on base the last time I was here and the internet was great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blarsen124, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Layton I-15, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear JohnB,
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I wanted to let you know that the the internet speed has been resolved, and appologize for the slow down during your visit. We strive to make each stay great for our guests and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I like staying at Holiday Inn Expresses because of the high standards they have. This Holiday Inn Express is no exception. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms very clean and the facilities inviting. The hotel also had a Manager's Welcome meal of soup and salad, along with a variety of beverages - a nice touch. There are plenty of places to eat nearby and it was convenient to I-15 and where I needed to be. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blarsen124, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Layton I-15, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Madhawk;
We are so happy that you had an excellent stay!!! This is what we strive for everyday with every guest. We are so lucky to have so many dining options in our area and our reception that you were able to enjoy. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I have been staying at this Holiday Inn Express for several years, and like it a lot. It is always clean. They greet you at the front desk as if you are family. We needed a small meeting room, and they were very accomodating, making the meeting a great success.

This hotel is a place to stay whenever in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blarsen124, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Layton I-15, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear EricT52;
Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy to see that you feel like part of our family here were able to use our facilities. We have made some great enhancements to our Meeting Room and hope that you were able to enjoy. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Valley, Idaho
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Our room was clean, the mattresses a bit soft for our liking. Everything else was fine - nothing negative to say. The window was a bit stuck, but hubby managed to open it in the end..just needed some fresh air.
Our stay was not memorable - not super impressed but also nothing bad.
Staff was friendly, breakfast tasty, all was good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blarsen124, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Layton I-15, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Marie H,
Thank you for taking a minute to write us a review of the hotel. I will pass along your comments to the staff. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the breakfast as well.
We are in the middle of major remodel of the rooms. New bathrooms, furniture, and carpet. We are very excited about the new look.
Please stop by and see us again if you are in the Layton area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castaic, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Awesome experience. Felt completely taken care of. Not only did this hotel provide a great breakfast, but they offered "horduerves" in the evenings, first evening were BBQ sandwiches and second night was beef dip sandwiches with salads, chips and drinks. Seriously? Yep!! They were yummy and so nice to not have to go back out for dinner. Oh yeah, and then they served freshly made cookies!

Room Tip: Loved the King Executive. Gives a little extra space than the regular King room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blarsen124, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Layton I-15, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for writing in a review of our hotel. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our Managers Reception and the cookies. They are 2 of the favorites with the guests. I will let the breakfast staff see the comments as well. We do take pride in the hotel and it's nice to hear that we are doing a great job. Thank you again and we hope to see you again on your next trip out to Layton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is my second stay here and it was awesome. I had planned to go to dinner but when I arrived at the hotel, they were having what is called a Managers Reception, and today they were having soup n salad which was awesome. Kim, who was in-charge of the reception, did a great job of taking care of all the hotel guest. I am sure staying here again. The room I stayed in was also clean and quiet. To top it off, they put out milk and cookies after the reception.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blarsen124, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Layton I-15, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so much to taking a minute and writing a review of our hotel. It's nice to see that you were able to take advantage of our Managers Reception. It is one of the favorites among the guests. I will pass along your comments to the housekeeping department as well. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Layton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Layton I-15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Layton I-15

Address: 1695 Woodland Park Drive, Layton, UT 84041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Layton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Layton I-15 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Layton Hotel is located off I-15 at exit 332. We are in the heart of Layton surrounded by 25 restaurants, countless shopping centers and 3 movie theaters. We are also near Davis County Conference Center, Hill Air Force Base (HAFB), Hill Air Force Base Museum ,the Freeport Center, Lagoon Amusement Park, Antelope Island in the center of The Great Salt Lake, Weber State University, Layton Hills Mall, and Cherry Hill Water Resort. Looking to Ski Utah? If so then spend the day at Snowbasin Ski Resort, a Sun Valley Resort. Hotel features include complimentary deluxe hot breakfast and free local phone calls. Visit Layton, UT and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Layton I-15 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Layton i-15 Hotel Layton
Holiday Inn Layton
Layton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Layton I-15 Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Layton I-15, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.