We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a nice suprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1965 North 1200 West, Layton, UT 84041   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“what a nice suprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My husband and I travel with our little Bichon "Bentley" and it is sometime
difficult to find a nice hotel/motel who will accept dogs. LaQuinta has never
let us down and they didn't this time. Since we were traveling by car and not
knowing for sure where our next stop was going to be, I called and they were
most accomodating to us. The room was wonderful, the landscaped grounds
were beautiful, and the breakfast buffet was very nice. Kodoes to Layton UT, if I am
ever in the area you will be my stop.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    53
    32
    31
    23
See reviews for
89
49
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Point, Utah
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

For the price this hotel is okay. It is not bad but it is not great either. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and well kept. There are plenty of places to eat close by. The free breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel last week for business at the Hill AFB, the whole hotel had a very musty smell like they use a swamp cooler for air conditioning. The room was adequate, but the beds were very hard. The breakfast was slim in comparison to others. Location was really nice right off the freeway. Stayed on the N. 1200 W. street side and the room was fairly quiet. The next night stayed down the street at the Fairfield and the rate was much cheaper (military discount) and the stay higher quality. If you are looking for a quick place to stay right off the freeway, this hotel would be just fine; however, if you have a few more minutes to drive down N. 1200 W. you can find better quality and value options.

Room Tip: Select rooms on the N. 1200 W. side, their quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

First room floor was dirty asked for a second. Still dirty. It was long day so I slept with my clothes on. Run down and need of repair and a good housekeeping staff. Best thing was that there was a famous Dave's next door.

Room Tip: Look at them before checking in
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We liked the pictures and it being close to the places we wanted to be so we decided to stay there. We had arranged for an early check in and they didn't have our room ready when we got there. When we finally were able to get into our room, the walls needed to be washed, the shower curtain had mold on the corners of it and the door to our room didn't fit correctly. It let light in on the top and side where it was supposed to close. The breakfast was not at all what most of the La Quinta's have that we have stayed in and the floor in our room was filthy. We checked out the next day (we had intended to stay for 2 days) and went into Salt Lake to another hotel. What a disappointment this hotel was for us!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton

Address: 1965 North 1200 West, Layton, UT 84041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Layton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton Hotel Layton
La Quinta Layton
Layton La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.