We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1965 North 1200 West, Layton, UT 84041   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Layton
Whidbey Island, Washington
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We were traveling with our dog & reserved a room for $89 - great price. It was a king room, a bit out-dated, but comfortable. It had a huge desk that took up all the free space in the room. I'm sure that's great for some people, but we found it annoying. Comfy bed, good linens. Good location with easy off/on to the freeway. We were glad our room did not face the freeway -- very noisy. Large selection of nearby eateries. We had a great dinner right next door at Famous Dave's BBQ. We had a cold & downright poor breakfast at The Cracker Barrel restaurant, almost across the street (I've reviewed it separately). We should've simply gone for the hotel's included buffet breakfast. Beware the lawn area facing the highway. Even though the hotel has 2 stanchions equipped with baggies for cleaning up after your dog, some dog owners are too rude, lazy & irresponsible to use them & the lawn is littered w/ poop. A nasty surprise at 0600 when it was too dark to see the fresh pile.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    42
    23
    14
    18
See reviews for
67
36
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This LaQuinta Inn is easy to find ... right off the freeway. The staff is very friendly, we requested feather free room and the manager purchased new polyester pillows for our room delivered as we arrived. Famous Dave's restaurant nest door is another plus. The rooms are super large and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Level, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband & I, our 2 children and their families, were there for a family reunion, to celebrate my Mom's 90th birthday. Other family members stayed in surrounding motels (each of their different choices). The location within a short distance to other motels and restaurants and all types of shopping was wonderful. The staff was extremely helpful in accommodating our needs. Having an indoor pool was great for our grandchildren (ages 8,9&10). And 1 last thing... it was exceptionally quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

My husband and two kids have been living in hotels in the area for 2 months. We are a military family that has moved here and we have been living in hotels until we close on a house we are buying. It's been very stressful moving hotel to hotel with two small children for so long and have not been taken care of very well. My husband has been working nights and meets me and the kids for breakfast before we go run errends and he goes to sleep durring the day. Our first morning at breakfast the manager offered us an upgrade to their king suit wich has more room and a big tub! He said he'd like to recognize and appriciates my husbands service and the sacrifices of our family. We have been under so much stress lately and have dealt with some horrible hotel management. He has no idea what this means to us! We are happy to reccomend this hotel to family and friends and will continue to be La Quinta inn coustomers! The breakfast is great, the location is great and the staff is amazing! Thank you to this manager and thank you La Quinta Inn!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton

Address: 1965 North 1200 West, Layton, UT 84041
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Layton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Layton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton Hotel Layton
La Quinta Layton
Layton La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.