We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends what you are looking for.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mt. Peale Inn/Lodge& Cabins

Mt. Peale Inn/Lodge& Cabins
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Sal
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mt. Peale Inn/Lodge& Cabins
Save
You added Mt. Peale Inn/Lodge& Cabins to your Saves list
Box 366, La Sal, UT 84530   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 La Sal B&B and Inns
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Depends what you are looking for.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We rented one of the cabins so that we could have a relaxing place to stay between activities in Moab. This Lodge is 34 miles from South Moab and an average 45 min commute. La Sal is a very small farming community with no services for tourists. We regretted that the activities were so far away and it would have been nicer to stay closer to Moab with restaurants, shopping and goings on. This location would be good in the heat of the Moab summer as it is at a considerably higher altitude and is cooler. The property is a working ranch where they take in dogs, cats and horses. It is a peaceful place.

Room Tip: Stay in the lodge, it is cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    3
    1
    4
    2
See reviews for
5
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malad City, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I started staying at Mt. Peale Inn a couple of years ago while helping some friends work on their house a mile away. I keep coming back because of the healing quiet peacefulness of the place. It is near the base of the La Sal Mountains with easy access to the La Sal Mountain Pass road taking you up into cool mountain meadows with aspen, ponderosa and spruce trees abounding. The lodge and cabins are clean and well laid out. You can even rent the whole lodge! Next year I plan on bringing the whole gang up for a family reunion. It's about 45 minutes back down the road to Moab and Arches National Park, but it's about 20 degrees cooler most of the summer for better sleeping at night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I had stayed at the Inn before and had a pleasant time. I booked two cabins for a recent family trip. The hosts seemed very helpful. However, only one week before our trip they informed me they had overbooked one of the cabins but would offer extra sleeping in the second cabin. The day before our stay they emailed me and said they had overbooked the second cabin too. They offered a backup and made me call and make the arrangements myself. The second cabin owner had no idea we would be coming and had to hurry and prepare the cabin. In all fairness to the back up cabin owner the place was clean but it had nothing that we were promised in the Mt. Peale cabins. No kitchen supplies, no bar-b-que, no tv/satelite, etc. This put a real twist to our trip. Lisa and Teague are poor examples of the "service" industry.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin- 3 adults. It was immaculately clean, roomy and a great base for our travels to the Moab parks and southern Canyonlands. It is a bit out of the way, but this was why we chose it. We sat on the deck eating breakfast, watching a pair of bluebirds build their nest, just soaking in the peace. Teague, Lisa, Klysta and Jeff were friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this for anyone who doesn't want the concrete and noise of Moab.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

My wife and I stayed in a cabin for a week with friends and their 2 young kids. The cabin was great: nicely laid out and well-planned. Kitchen area was stocked with the essentials for meal-making: perfect. Sleeping arrangements were comfortable, view of the mountain was cool, area was very peaceful: overall, it was a great place to stay. The only downside is that it is about 30 minutes drive to Moab, but the drive is very scenic and not a big deal at all. Very pastoral, natural, calm setting, and the hosts/owners were very gracious: great place to stay!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakemoor
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

Thank you for the time spent at your Inn, couldn't ask for any better hosts or place to stay while exploring the area during the day. Quiet, peaceful, beautiful views away from the 'traffic' of Moab. As a base for daily activities this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

I would highly recommend staying at Mt Peale Bed and Breakfast to anyone who is looking for a beautiful, serene spot to relax and get away from it all. The two owners, Teage and Lisa, were very hospitable and made our stay very enjoyable. My favorite part about our stay was sitting on the deck around a fire while sipping on local Moab brews and listening to the coyotes in the wilderness. We will definitely be making another trip back to Mt Peale, although next time we will be staying longer! -Lydia R

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mt. Peale Inn/Lodge& Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Peale Inn/Lodge& Cabins

Address: Box 366, La Sal, UT 84530
Location: United States > Utah > La Sal
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in La Sal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Mt. Peale Inn/Lodge& Cabins La Sal, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mt. Peale Inn/Lodge& Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.