We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heart of Kanab, potential for great hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Redrock Country Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kanab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Redrock Country Inn
Save
You added Redrock Country Inn to your Saves list
330 South 100 East, Kanab, UT   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Kanab B&B and Inns
Roy, Utah
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Heart of Kanab, potential for great hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We stayed 3 nights here, and were thrilled to get a suite room in the heart of Kanab. The room was spacious and appointed with King size bed, microwave and small refrigerator. We were thrilled to find out that the hotel used solar power for the room. This was all nice, however, internet access was spotty. bathroom had broken tile and moldy. The room was "solar powered" but we had to ask them to switch it over in order to wait 30 minutes for hot water. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was sparse.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    18
    9
    12
See reviews for
22
27
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

-If you are looking for decent place to sleep, quiet at night- stay here
-If you are looking for lowest (but not low) price in town- stay here
-If you are looking for nice bathroom with no broken tiles- stay here
-If you are NOT looking for Olympics size swimming pool- stay here.
With no previous reservation we rented 3 rooms for 2 nights. Our rooms were close to the office. Wooden walls, comfy beds. Working AC and internet access.
Fresh towels and toiletry daily. Small(est) muffins and coffee in the morning. Grocery store ( with muffins!) in walking distance.
Also gas station and car wash.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 via mobile

After a long day hiking we were looking forward to a good rest and the Inn gave us this. The room was traditionally decorated which we liked, as well as the books to read. It was nice and quiet and warm and I also liked the fact that there was a separate sink and mirror from the main bathroom which was handy. I slept great! Supermarket and petrol station also next door which was good. Only negative was probably the not so friendly staff member who didn't turn up to check us in for 10 minutes.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

If you want 50 year old rooms with no maintenance, a scary bathroom and shower , bad flooring you have found the right spot. This place is a dump, keep going, has to be the worst place in town. Run and run fast.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel, this one has no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We didn't have a reservation anywhere else so hubby picked this place cause he thought it was be inexpensive. And it was. It had an unheated pool but that didn't matter to grandson. The room had an unusual configuration: toilet and shower stall in one small room, sink and closet in another. The bed were comfy and we managed nicely. The continental breakfast was really small. But the coffee was good. After we left we stopped at a C store to get breakfast pastries and more coffee. It was cheap, clean. It served the purpose.

Room Tip: We were in room #1 right by the office and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We booked an 'economy king room' which turned out to be the end room in what appeared to be in a converted mobile home behind the older portion of the motel. This trailer and what appeared to be an adjoining second trailer were placed in a gravel covered parking lot. The trailers were set on mounds or rises above the parking lot which were also covered with gravel. There were concrete ramps going up to the doors of the rooms, there were no plants or trees. The ramps were steep and felt like they should have had steps and hand-rails You might think they were leading to assessible rooms but these are not assessible rooms. To reach the back lot you have to pull through an offset space where the two older buildings meet. The whole back area felt like "overflow". We noted immediately that there was no way out of that area other than the way in. This could be a problem in an emergency (or very early departure) if the opening were blocked by parked cars for the other two buildings. Would an emergency vehicle get through? I don't know. Our room had hardwood floors and the walls were like those that divide office areas. The bed was comfortable but the head, without headboard, was against the wall with the window, with pillows just below the window sill. The blind adjustment was broken (or removed) and the blinds couldn't be tilted. They could only be pulled up or let down and some of the blinds were bent. There was a very efficient AC unit in the end wall, a closet had been built into the back wall creating an alcove for a nice flat screen TV. There was a small desk table with a secretary chair and a large chair was next to the bed. The closet had NO hangers so wasn't usable and here was no luggage rack. There was a water heater inside and at the end of the closet that didn't seem to be in use and had framing that might have been planned to enclose it. Our bags had to be placed on the floor and our clothes draped over the chairs. Good thing we were only spending one night and our car was at the bottom of the ramp. The bathroom had a really small shower stall and a really high cabinet with the sink (like a kitchen cabinet height) and no place to set anything other than the top of the toilet tank. There was no towel rack near the sink for a handtowel, only the rack at the other end of the narrow bathroom. The whole overflow area, parking lot and rooms, seemed poorly planned and the room could be made much more comfortable at relatively little expense. They advertise a SMALL continental breakfast and that's accurate. All this said, our room was clean and inexpensive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I found more than just my husband in bed with me. I woke up to find bed bugs in my bed and left with several bites. At first I was not sure but after killing the second bug and blood splattered all over my pillow I knew I had been a "human buffet" for the two hours I was in the bed. Luckily my son’s bed did not have these invaders and got a whole three hours of sleep. When I notified hotel staff in the morning and asked for a refund on my room the manager refused to do so since he had already discounted the room for us since we were in town for a funeral but would not charge us for a second night since I was refusing to stay in the room.
Poor customer service and the rooms are very dated; mattresses are horrible, no tubs for little ones to take a bath in and the shower head looked more like a sprinkler head then a shower head.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Redrock Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redrock Country Inn

Address: 330 South 100 East, Kanab, UT
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redrock Country Inn is a motel and not a bed and breakfast or vacation rental please place in the motel section of Kanab City. It has been in the wrong section for at least two years. Todays date is 05/11/11Thank You ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Inn Kanab
Kanab Country Inn
Redrock Country Inn Kanab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redrock Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.