We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Quaint” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Redrock Country Inn

Save Saved
You added Redrock Country Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Redrock Country Inn
330 South 100 East, Kanab, UT   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Kanab B&B and Inns
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quiet and Quaint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I am more of a budget minded traveller and Redrock Country Inn met my expectations. The room was different then many motel rooms I have stayed in. The room had a southwest kind of look (more of a retro southwest look). Our family got two rooms and each one had a large flat screen tv mounted to the wall. Both rooms also had a fridge and microwave. The room was clean which is my main consideration. I have stayed in Kanab several times before and this one is my favorite one out of the budget priced motels. If you have kids and the pool is a big deal I would probably stay somewhere else. They have a pool but it is pretty small. The breakfast consisted of donuts, oatmeal bar, waffle maker, two types of cereal, toast with jam and butter, coffee and juice. I have stayed at the Best Western before in Kanab which is nice and has a much better breakfast but I also paid over $60 more for the room.

Room Tip: The King room has more room then the doulble queen room if you don't need the two beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    14
    15
    9
    12
See reviews for
22
24
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Ended up here after internet booking to another place failed to complete (on a Saturday). The staff were friendly and welcoming. Given the reasonable price, we were happy to find a clean room with a decent bed and shower. It doesn't have luxurious fittings, at this price we wouldn't expect it. Breakfast was take-away from the office, pretty basic, but we found that in more expensive places too. Fair value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Wonderful young family staff. Trustworthy caring folks. asked us about room preference...did we want an isolated room or someone next to us. They wanted to know about our experiences there in Kanab and offered great places to see. We left them some Pinon nuts we'd gathered in the mountains. :) The Inn is older but room wasn't crowded. Shower had good pressure and rooms were clean and quiet. restaurant right next door.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful in recommending some of the local places to eat.

There was only a clothing rack to hang a couple of shirts, the beds were a bit sunken, the sheets were worn, and the bathroom left something to be desired, but keep in mind that this is a budget motel.

The in-room air conditioning unit also leaked water.

I would recommend this place if you were looking for a cheap place to spend a night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire england
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

WHAT PLANET DO THESE REVIEWERS LIVE ON !! This motel is old and decrepit and should be pulled down we booked three nights August 12 and left after one (and was charged cancel fee) the breakfast area was a table in the office and you had to carry the food back to your room I could go on but be warned

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

First off the room was nice and clean for an economy motel. Beds were nice. Air conditioning worked great and there was a nice 32" flat screen mounted to the wall with tons of channels on directv. We slept well and it was very quiet even though the motel was busy. The kids loved the pool, it is a small pool but was a good place to cool down after a long trip. Had an overall great experience and would stay here again. The clerk recommended some good places to visit. We were going to the North Rim of Grand Canyon and would of not seen the arch at Cape Royal if not for the suggestion.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Looked at a few places that still had openings and decided on this place. Looking at the pictures we decided on the lodge room. The room is decent with a king size bed and 32 inch tv with direct tv hooked up. The A/C was a bit undersized to try and cool a room this size. The water temp was hit or miss on hot or cold water being available. The biggest problem is when we opened the fridge there was mold inside it from being wet and the fridge being turned off. I don't know if i would personally stay here again but the price is decent if you just need a place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Redrock Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redrock Country Inn

Address: 330 South 100 East, Kanab, UT
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redrock Country Inn is a motel and not a bed and breakfast or vacation rental please place in the motel section of Kanab City. It has been in the wrong section for at least two years. Todays date is 05/11/11Thank You ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Redrock Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Kanab
Kanab Country Inn
Redrock Country Inn Kanab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redrock Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.