We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you would expect from a budget motel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Redrock Country Inn

Save Saved
You added Redrock Country Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Redrock Country Inn
330 South 100 East, Kanab, UT   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Kanab B&B and Inns
Ogden, Utah
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What you would expect from a budget motel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful in recommending some of the local places to eat.

There was only a clothing rack to hang a couple of shirts, the beds were a bit sunken, the sheets were worn, and the bathroom left something to be desired, but keep in mind that this is a budget motel.

The in-room air conditioning unit also leaked water.

I would recommend this place if you were looking for a cheap place to spend a night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    12
    8
    11
See reviews for
21
22
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hampshire england
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

WHAT PLANET DO THESE REVIEWERS LIVE ON !! This motel is old and decrepit and should be pulled down we booked three nights August 12 and left after one (and was charged cancel fee) the breakfast area was a table in the office and you had to carry the food back to your room I could go on but be warned

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

First off the room was nice and clean for an economy motel. Beds were nice. Air conditioning worked great and there was a nice 32" flat screen mounted to the wall with tons of channels on directv. We slept well and it was very quiet even though the motel was busy. The kids loved the pool, it is a small pool but was a good place to cool down after a long trip. Had an overall great experience and would stay here again. The clerk recommended some good places to visit. We were going to the North Rim of Grand Canyon and would of not seen the arch at Cape Royal if not for the suggestion.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Looked at a few places that still had openings and decided on this place. Looking at the pictures we decided on the lodge room. The room is decent with a king size bed and 32 inch tv with direct tv hooked up. The A/C was a bit undersized to try and cool a room this size. The water temp was hit or miss on hot or cold water being available. The biggest problem is when we opened the fridge there was mold inside it from being wet and the fridge being turned off. I don't know if i would personally stay here again but the price is decent if you just need a place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Take my word, I never would place a review but this place is a place not to stop at. It advertises a spa, no such thing there. The pool water was a refreshing 45 degrees. Too damn cold to enjoy even on a hot day. The room, A/C not working. After trying to get the AC working and at 10pm at night the clerk offered to give my money back and I could go someplace else, really. I would never stay here again. Go to on to one of the other hotels. It is a nice town and Huestons (spelling) is a great resterant. Recommend the country fried steak.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Red Rock Inn is a great place to stay! The room we stayed in had a nice king size bed, a large flat screen TV and WiFi. It's great for the price especially if you plan on staying in Kanab for over week which is really easy to do considering how many awesome attractions surround it. Red Rock Country Inn Rocks!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanwood
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

This motel was very cute and quaint. I loved the decor and the area it was located. Close to grocery stores and restaurants, all within walking distance. Also it is so close to anything that you want to go do. The owner was wonderful and very helpful. Knowledgeable about the area and had wonderful recommendations. The staff were friendly and very helpful with any and all needs. The wifi was free which was a bonus and it worked great. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. Really enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay there again if I have the chance. Great room for a great price!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Redrock Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redrock Country Inn

Address: 330 South 100 East, Kanab, UT
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redrock Country Inn is a motel and not a bed and breakfast or vacation rental please place in the motel section of Kanab City. It has been in the wrong section for at least two years. Todays date is 05/11/11Thank You ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Redrock Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Kanab
Kanab Country Inn
Redrock Country Inn Kanab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redrock Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.