We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Redrock Country Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Redrock Country Inn to your Saves list
Redrock Country Inn
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   330 South 100 East, Kanab, UT   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Kanab B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was ok for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Looked at a few places that still had openings and decided on this place. Looking at the pictures we decided on the lodge room. The room is decent with a king size bed and 32 inch tv with direct tv hooked up. The A/C was a bit undersized to try and cool a room this size. The water temp was hit or miss on hot or cold water being available. The biggest problem is when we opened the fridge there was mold inside it from being wet and the fridge being turned off. I don't know if i would personally stay here again but the price is decent if you just need a place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    18
    10
    13
See reviews for
22
28
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Maria, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Take my word, I never would place a review but this place is a place not to stop at. It advertises a spa, no such thing there. The pool water was a refreshing 45 degrees. Too damn cold to enjoy even on a hot day. The room, A/C not working. After trying to get the AC working and at 10pm at night the clerk offered to give my money back and I could go someplace else, really. I would never stay here again. Go to on to one of the other hotels. It is a nice town and Huestons (spelling) is a great resterant. Recommend the country fried steak.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Red Rock Inn is a great place to stay! The room we stayed in had a nice king size bed, a large flat screen TV and WiFi. It's great for the price especially if you plan on staying in Kanab for over week which is really easy to do considering how many awesome attractions surround it. Red Rock Country Inn Rocks!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanwood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

This motel was very cute and quaint. I loved the decor and the area it was located. Close to grocery stores and restaurants, all within walking distance. Also it is so close to anything that you want to go do. The owner was wonderful and very helpful. Knowledgeable about the area and had wonderful recommendations. The staff were friendly and very helpful with any and all needs. The wifi was free which was a bonus and it worked great. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. Really enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay there again if I have the chance. Great room for a great price!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, NJ
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights at a very low rate. With a big flat screen TV and a king size bed this room was cozy. AC and heater worked great! Great location for site seeing and places to eat. WiFi connection worked and there was an extra area with a sink and closet. This hotel is simple, with Navajo decor, and cozy. I think we received a lot for only 40 bucks a night!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Our hotel room was filthy, smelled like a gas station bathroom, and the telephone was missing! The wifi was free but was so slow nothing really worked. Price should have indicated to me what I was getting, but I was hopeful. Like Pat519 . . .. never again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

This is not the Hilton Hotel, but at $39 for a night I didn't expect it to be! I got a good queen sized room, which was clean & comfortable. Shower area was clean & shower pressure was great.
There is satellite tv & quick powerful free wifi. Bed was nice & comfy & sheets were clean.

Sure the room decoration was dated but that doesn't really matter if you're looking for somewhere this cheap.
Breakfast was coffee & a muffin, juice was also on offer.

All in all a good comfy clean place to stay if you're road tripping or hiking in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.8 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 14 in Kanab
3.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
0.8 mi away
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
0.8 mi away
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redrock Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redrock Country Inn

Address: 330 South 100 East, Kanab, UT
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Redrock Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redrock Country Inn is a motel and not a bed and breakfast or vacation rental please place in the motel section of Kanab City. It has been in the wrong section for at least two years. Todays date is 05/11/11Thank You ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Redrock Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Kanab
Kanab Country Inn
Redrock Country Inn Kanab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redrock Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.