We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly comfy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Red Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Red Hills to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Red Hills
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   125 West Center Street, Kanab, UT 84741-3417   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Surprisingly comfy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Trio on the run, late check in, surprisingly, into a spacious clean well appointed room with two queen beds, separately attached dress, nice & clean bath, beautiful mountain view, The Rocking V Cafe next door for fab lunch or dinner, recharged well to proceed on....

Room Tip: Mountain view room on ground/first floor, no elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for being our guest. Happy to hear you liked the hotel and the Rocking V Restaurant. We appreciate your business, please come back again very soon.

E Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    167
    92
    43
    23
See reviews for
128
159
36
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Rooms were clean. Check in / out a breeze. Simple breakfast above usual muffin / coffee / cereal. Pool and jacuzzi were used and both were spotless. Parking right by our room. IMPORTANT TIP: We were up early to go to the canyon but our room ( I think #134 ) was in the corner where motorcycles park and in the morning when they left they were LOUD. If you are sleeping late - request a room away from them if possible.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for giving our Best Western Red Hills in Kanab the highest possible rating on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your business and hope you return very soon.

Best Regards
E Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This hotel is located in walking distance to old town and there is shopping nearby. The hotel is very clean and well kept. The rooms are nice and the breakfast was complete with plenty of seating. Also, there is pleanty of parking for all guest. This quality shows in this hotel all around and is a great value. This is our second time in Kanab but first at this hotel and when we return we will stay at the Best Western.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for your comments about the Best Western Red Hills in Kanab. I hope you came back soon and can stay even longer.

Best Regards
E Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

It seems that management is trying to do their best to keep this hotel up an running but there is no way we'll come back. The place is just old and tired and way overpriced. Staff is helpful.
I guess the only reason this place still exists is due to fact that it is in vicinity to many national parks and relatively few places to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. While it is true our property has been here a long time (a lot of people like the charm of Kanab and the history it represents), I would hardly call it run down. We constantly are upgrading and keeping our hotel modern so our guest have a great experience such as free high speed internet, free hot breakfast, fitness and game room, pool and hot tub, high def flat panel TV's etc. I hope you will consider staying with us again.

Best Regards
E Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Very nice people. Room was nicely appointed. Did not eat at hotel because breakfast is in basement. Don't book on the street if you want ur windows open. Very noisy street. Perfect location to walk to good food. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you for your review, I'm sorry you didn't get a chance to try our free hot breakfast. Hope to see you again soon

E Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We traveled with our children. The carpet was not clean in the room, shower head sprayed lightly, tv had few stations and sometimes satelitte went out. My husband had to clean the sink black stuff came out of around the rim when water turned on. The kids liked the pool, gym and they had a nice area where you could play games. Breakfast staff and food were good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

I'm terribly sorry to hear about the issues you had with the room, we try very hard to make sure all of our rooms and clean and fresh for your arrival. Thank you for letting us know and I will address the issues right away. Glad you liked the pool, gym, game room and free breakfast. I hope you come back very soon.

Best Regards
E Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mt.pocono, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

hotel was clean. staff was very courteous. Hotel was a bit expensive, but probably in line for this tourist area, being centrally located between The Grand Canyon, Bryce and Zion Canyons. So you're paying for the location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Red Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Red Hills

Address: 125 West Center Street, Kanab, UT 84741-3417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kanab
#6 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Red Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Red Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Hills Hotel Kanab
Best Western Hotel Kanab
Best Western Kanab
Kanab Best Western
BEST WESTERN Red Hills Kanab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Red Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.