We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wifi Needs some help at this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Red Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Red Hills to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Red Hills
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   125 West Center Street, Kanab, UT 84741-3417   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Kanab
Hesperia, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wifi Needs some help at this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times, but on this trip which was for five days, the internet rarely worked correctly. This was a major problem, because I brought homework with me. i was very dissatisfied with the poor quality of the internet. Also, there needs to be microwaves in the room - they used to bring them. Not we were told we had to go to the lobby. Poor customer service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Caroline, First I'd like to thank you for you business and loyalty to our hotel, I hope we can continue to serve you in the future. I'm sorry you had some problems with the free WiFi, I know how important that is to our guest and it is a high priority to us that we provide a good quality signal. I very rarely here of problems with our system (other than passwords being required) and would value the opportunity to discuss further the issue you had. Please call me at 435-644-2675 at your convenience.
Best Regards
Ed Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    189
    102
    47
    23
See reviews for
145
182
40
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London,UK
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

A decent enough place to stay in Kanab. Our room was comfortable & clean. However, if you're looking for a hearty breakfast to set you up for a day's hiking (the included breakfast was the reason we chose this over Aiken's Lodge a few days away), then look elsewhere. The breakfast was basic and uninspiring. However, the hotel does at least have the merit of being next door to Rocking V, the best restaurant for miles around.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our free hot breakfast, we try to offer a large selection so everyone can find something they like such as eggs, bacon or sausage, fresh waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereals (hot and cold), pastries, toast, coffee, juices and much more....I'm sorry we let you down in the breakfast department but I would love to hear from you to see what its was you didn't care for and see where we can improve. Please call me 435-644-2675 anytime

Regards
Ed Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is an older facility, but it is well maintained, clean, tidy, with excellent wifi, new TVs, a good pool, etc. The free breakfast is excellent. The staff are very helpful. Overall, a good place to stay in Kanab, located close to everything.

Room Tip: Inside courtyard is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
I'm happy you had a good stay with us at the Best Western Red Hills in Kanab Utah......please come visit us again very soon!!!

E Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We (2 adults + 2 teenagers) spent one night in the Kanab BW, and loved it.
The staff is very accomodating and helpfull.
Rooms are clean and quiet. They are large and well equiped, beds are very large and comfortable (our two youngsters are over 6 feet, and could fit in one bed easily).

Wonderfull breakfast.

Everything you need from a motel on the road, and at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Great to hear you had a good stay with us, we appreciate your business very much and hope you can return soon!

Best Regards
E Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We love the location of this hotel. It is located right on the main street of Kanab, UT. The hotel was clean, service was good, the room is quite large with all necessities. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool but we did not use it. Breakfast selection was pretty good with waffle makers, scrambled eggs, bacon, yogurt, juice, and many other food. The only complain is the "high speed" internet was extremely slow so we gave up after 15 minutes waiting. Rocking V Café located next door was not up to our expectation and wait time. The food was so so and a bit pricey.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Best Western Red Hills. We stayed there 4-21-2014. The room was clean and updated. It had a refrigerator and a flat screen TV. The hot breakfast was a real treat - Bacon, Sausage, eggs and hot waffles. It was also reasonably priced compared to other hotels in town. Staff was friendly. We will definitely stay there again any time we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hi Sue, Thank you for your comments. I agree our free hot breakfast is a great way to start your day. I look forward to your next visit.....please let me know when your coming so I can say hello.

Best regards
Ed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooele, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I've often wondered if women were ever considered in the layout of hotel and motel rooms. This is the first hotel we've ever stayed in that got it right with the right lighting over the vanity, and the distance between the mirror and counter edge. It always seems as if you can't get close enough or have good enough lighting for applying make-up, and such. The bed was wonderful, there were plenty of fluffy pillows, and covers. Another thing they got right was that the heater/cooler unit had a guard to keep the drapes from covering and diverting the air into the window. It allowed the air to come into the room where it was supposed to. All in all we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Red Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Red Hills

Address: 125 West Center Street, Kanab, UT 84741-3417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Red Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Red Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Hills Hotel Kanab
Best Western Hotel Kanab
Best Western Kanab
Kanab Best Western
BEST WESTERN Red Hills Kanab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Red Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.