We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quail Park rocks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property to your Saves list
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   125 N. 300 W. (US 89), Kanab, UT 84741   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Special 15% Off
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quail Park rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2008

Loved the rooms - extremely clean! The staff is very helpful and suggested an amazing restaurant (the rocking v) with the best buffalo chili i have ever had.
The pool is a nice way to soak off a long day on the road or hiking through the parks. Ask at the front desk and they gladly will get you towels.
I love the retro feel to the place. The rooms are newly decorated and you actually get a beautiful down comforter - way superior than the disgusting nylon bedspreads at most places priced in this category.
I stayed four days and would love to come back again soon.
Btw, don't miss the Best Friends animal sanctuary - great people doing good work in a beautiful place!

  • Liked — Fresh and clean. Who gives you linen spray in Southern Utah? Amazing!
  • Disliked — Surrounding nightlife scene. You can get drinks but it's in a restaurant.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    246
    52
    14
    8
See reviews for
241
388
96
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2008

We were as surprised as Yooom at the appearance of the motel when we drove up at the door because we had also read all the really good reviews. However, after a lovely chat with the manager and his wife, we were delighted to find that the bedroom was perfect and comfortable. The fridge was a great benefit to us.
Kanab was covenient for driving to the North Rim of the Grand Canyon before we travelled further north in Utah.

  • Liked — Comfortable bedroom and fridge in room
  • Disliked — No dislikes
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kanab, ut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2008

This place is awesome! Jim and Sherry are excellent hosts and go out of their way to make staying at Quail Park a pleasure. The beds are comfy, bathrooms newly remodeled and bright. I highly recommend this place.

  • Liked — comfort and hospitality
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2008

Extremely friendly service. Room was very clean and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Remodel was very well done and the room looked up to date.

  • Liked — Comfotable
  • Disliked — Room was small
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2008

What a wonderful place to stay. My sister and I stayed here while we were volunteering at Best Friends Animal Sanctuary. Great room, excelllent location in town, friendly staff. Just a short walk to some neat restaurants. Animal friendly a plus and they gave us extra sheets for our pups to sleep on. Great coffee in the am. and lots of fruit to choose from. Rates can't be beat! Overall, wonderful experience, and we'd definately stay here again!

  • Liked — rates, clean, friendly
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2008

My husband and I were passing through Kanab at the end of our trip to utah and vicinity. This was our last night of eight nights spent at different properties all in the same price range. I have to tell you this was my favorite place for the money. I loved the comfy bed and brand new down comforter and bed clothes. the place was freshly painted and newly decorated, bathroom had nice fixtures and good complimentary shower gel, shampoo, soap and body lotion, plenty of towels.

The room could have used a new air conditioner, but other than that i had no complaints of this property in an otherwise lack luster town.

also, since they do allow pets. it was a bit noisy in the room next door, as they were letting thier dog in and out all night, which disturbed my husband.

all in all a good stay for 80 a night.

Stayed August 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, UT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

Great place to stay - the remodel is beautiful, comfy beds, great views, nice to have a fridge and microwave, and the owners/managers and their whole family were wonderful! Thanks for having us - we enjoyed our stay immensely!
Rachelle Peterson
Central, UT

Stayed August 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Address: 125 N. 300 W. (US 89), Kanab, UT 84741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#3 Family Hotel in Kanab
#3 Green Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful roadside lodge with convenient location and incredible views of red hills and Kanab canyon. Underwent a renovation in Spring of 2010 and Winter 2012 with a return to the classic 'Route 66' motor lodge and today's updated amenities. Features: Plush beds that are triple-sheeted, down-like comforters, iPod/mp3 players, free bike rentals, microwaves and refrigerators, free Wi-Fi, bathrobes, complimentary continental breakfast, new outdoor swimming pool, sun deck and all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Park Hotel Kanab
Quail Park Motel
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.