We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property to your Saves list
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   125 N. 300 W. (US 89), Kanab, UT 84741   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Special 15% Off
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Great value, good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2007

I usually book hotels via the internet after checking on trip advisor
first. This I booked by phone from another motel we were staying in and got the number out of an AA Hotel guide book. As other places I'd
rung were full (and more expensive) I was a bit apprehensive about this place. Needless to say, I need not have been. The room was clean
and comfortable and there was free coffee in the front desk area. The
pool looked very small but we weren't using it anyway. This place was
great value and we thought Kanab was a lovely town. I think Zion was only about half or so away so would make a great, cheap place to stay
to visit there. Alternatively, the north rim of the Grand Canyon was 1.5 hours away.

  • Liked — Great price and in a great little town
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    246
    52
    14
    8
See reviews for
241
388
96
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SLC, Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2007

The sign out front says very clean, reasonable rates. And they meant it! We booked the cheapest room we could find in Kanab, and were a little worried what we'd get. The motel completely exceeded our expectations. The free wi-fi, good sized mini-fridge and microwave in the room were bonuses we didn't expect. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, the employees were friendly and competent, and at least while we stayed there, it was quiet. It's basic, sure. What do you expect for the price? But it's the best value I've gotten for my money in a good long time.

  • Liked — value
  • Disliked — noisy air conditioner
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2007

We chose QPL because it offered family rooms - two queens in the main room, plus another bedroom with a third queen. It was immaculately clean, and the owners were very nice about offering restaurant suggestions and directions. The pool was small but very clean. Small pets are welcome.

  • Liked — Great rates and family room
  • Disliked — window AC units and hard mattresses/pillows
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2007

We stayed at Quail Park Lodge in July 2007. Rooms were clean beds were comfortable. Within walking distance to food. Centrally located to all of the great sites ie. Grand Canyon, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon.We will stay there again if we are ever out that way again..Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2007

Recently returned from a self-planned four week tour of the USA. I chose to stay in Kanab because it seemed the most convenient place to stay when travelling between Bryce and GC North Rim - but reading reviews about the town and hotels made me quite apprehensive. One really should have no worries at all though - Kanab actually comes across as one of the nicest places to stay in outback USA. The Rockin' V Cafe is really not bad and has a nice art gallery above; and Quail Park Lodge is no worse than any other motel in the States. In fact, it's really quite OK - and if you take the price into account, it's actually pretty fantastic (for a short time)!

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2007

We stayed one night in this motel while visiting Best Friends Animal Sanctuary. It is a very basic, no frills, older motel, but clean and friendly. When I complained about cigarette odor in the room we were given, the manager promptly switched us to another room further from the smoking person- no problem. They accept pets, which I think is great for animal lovers, though I didn't have mine with me. They also
have a small pool in front, though we did not check it out.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2007

What a wonderful diamond in the ruff. The Quail Park Lodge was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We used it as a staging ground to visit the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the pool and outdoor areas were also. As a value motel it was a pleasant surprise.

  • Liked — It was very clean and comfortable.
  • Disliked — Not a thing.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Address: 125 N. 300 W. (US 89), Kanab, UT 84741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Kanab
#3 Family Hotel in Kanab
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful roadside lodge with convenient location and incredible views of red hills and Kanab canyon. Underwent a renovation in Spring of 2010 and Winter 2012 with a return to the classic 'Route 66' motor lodge and today's updated amenities. Features: Plush beds that are triple-sheeted, down-like comforters, iPod/mp3 players, free bike rentals, microwaves and refrigerators, free Wi-Fi, bathrobes, complimentary continental breakfast, new outdoor swimming pool, sun deck and all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Park Hotel Kanab
Quail Park Motel
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.