We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunches and ice cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Three Bears Creamery Cottage

The Three Bears Creamery Cottage
210 S 100 E, Kanab, UT 84741, Kanab, UT
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Description: http://www.visitkanab.info/business.cfm?cat=5&id=44
Restaurant details
Description: http://www.visitkanab.info/business.cfm?cat=5&id=44
Kanab, Utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good lunches and ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

These guys make an awesome Reuben and their ice cream is a perfect treat on a hot summer day. Lots of flavor too.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    46
    16
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gallatin, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Ice Cream a Dream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We loved it. A nice treat. Enjoyed it very much. Wonderful offerings and very fun. We would definitely partake of again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Ice cream was excellent & a good deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Was looking for a late night desert place. The web site said closes at 9:00 but as of July 13 they were open until 10:00 (maybe summer hours?).

Huckleberry ice cream in the southern desert??? what a treat. The cones were reasonably priced and STUFFED with really good creamy ice cream. We would have gone back the next night but were stuffed from another restaurant I've reviewed here (see my other reviews).

I'd guess this place has other great food as well but can only comment on the ice cream.

We stayed late (after closing time) but the staff never said a word and was as friendly as could be.

Try it - You'll like it :-) I scream, you scream we all scream for.......3 bears :-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Adorable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had lunch here and found the decor adorable. The bread was homemade and gluten-free. Our sandwiches were very good (one BLT and one Tuna) and the service was quick. It was very quiet in the dining room. Prices were reasonable.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cute, quaint, good food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I got the cream of chicken soup in a bread bowl (delish), my husband got the turkey sammy (fresh, good). Our server was super quirky and kind and the place felt small town in a really good way. They take credit and debit. We really loved this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Three Bears Creamery Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Three Bears Creamery Cottage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.