We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this little diamond in the desert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property to your Saves list
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   236 North 300 West (US 89), Kanab, UT 84741   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
White Rock, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't miss this little diamond in the desert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Road weary travellers in southern Utah and northern AZ simply MUST make Kanab a stop on their itinerary. There's only one place worth staying and it's Canyons Lodge. Hosts Matt and Travis have thought of literally everything to make one's stay comfortable and welcoming. Chic meets western decor, and the heavenliest mattresses are covered in satiny smooth sheets. The shower was wonderful and thick and thirsty white towels await you. Modern glass-filled fire pit around which you sip wine, relaxing in uber comfy patio furniture. A carefully-chosen desert palette keeps things in the feel of Kanab and we did NOT want to leave! Siba, the resident Siberian Husky, is a delightful addition to the place. I would go back to tiny Kanab in a heartbeat to stay at this delightful Lodge. Book your visit NOW!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    64
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
71
187
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Enjoyed our stop at Canyons Lodge. Rooms were nice and well though out. Owners are on site and extremely helpful for both places to eat and places to go hike. Worth a stay. And Kanab is a very unusual town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Spent one night at the Canyons Lodge as we made our way from Bryce Canyon to the South Rim of the Grand Canyon. Lovely little pit stop, only made better by the offer of a glass of wine as we checked in. Just a good vibe from the moment you step in the office. Clean, quiet, and comfortably furnished. Best sheets on our road trip, that included stops at the El Tovar and the Bellagio!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Clean. Neat. Well priced. Quiet. Breakfast could be a little more robust. Would recommend this place to anyone traveling through Kanab.Travis was very nice and helpful with local directions. Did Squaw trail hike just up the road. Very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Friendly staff. Quiet room on the main road, close to downtown. "Cozy" as advertised, but comfortable especially for the reasonable price. There was a fridge, microwave and desk. The decor is modern and the artwork/photographs are beautiful. We were offered wine when we arrived and had great night's sleep in a clean bed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This place is just fantastic - if you are doing Zion and Bryce, save yourself trouble, and just stay here without looking elsewhere! Even if you have no reason to head to Kanab, you should, just to stay here!

Changing the dates of the stay - no trouble!
Honouring changes in prices - no trouble!
Clean, modern rooms, gorgeous decor (LOVED the rope deer head in our room), the first place that I could make Tea in our room, fresh crisp linens, everything just above and beyond what you want and expect!

And if you want helpful, welcoming, polite and friendly staff - you have that in abundance too!
Travis is hilariously funny, and superb fun!

Thank you, thank you, thank you for the best night's stay we've had on our whole trip!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was a great place to stay while traveling through Kanab with our "Best Friend" dog. Staff was very friendly and the room was so cozy and clean. This is an older lodge, but has been renovated and provided a very welcoming atmosphere. We loved the added touch of a complimentary glass of wine upon check-in. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Address: 236 North 300 West (US 89), Kanab, UT 84741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kanab
#2 Green Hotel in Kanab
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Remodeled (2013), Clean and Comfy Large Guest Rooms are found in our Rustic & Contemporary Styled Inn. All rooms offer: Supple Soft Linens - Microwave and Refrigerators, Complimentary WiFi, Direct TV Channels, Complimentary Hot Breakfast each morning. In-Season Outdoor Pool, outdoor fire, complimentary bikes and our wonderful and welcoming hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bob Bon Hotel Kanab
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.