We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property to your Saves list
Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   190 North 300 West, Kanab, UT 84741   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 15% - Book Online
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
GreenLeadersSilver level
Taylorsville, Utah
1 review
“Fantastic B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I must have said 6 or 7 times during our stay that we should come back here. Loved the atmosphere, the room was nice and clean, the bed was comfy and the staff was beyond kind and attentive. Seriously this place will probably become a special spot when ever my wife and I are headed for some fun in Southern Utah. Don't miss out on this gem :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    84
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
86
153
14
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We the Victorian Inn on our last visit to Kanab and really loved the space and comfort the room provide. Parking was easy, the hotel is quite attractive on the inside and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was better than most. I tend to skip these things, but this one provided a number of great choices for different appetites. I thought the seating area was lovely as is the "front porch." I would stay here again, but I want to try one of the other Canyons Collection Hotels on my next stay.

My only complaint is that I think housekeeping could step it up a notch. Our room was very clean when we arrived; however, the next day housekeeping did not properly clean our bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in June and were mostly happy with our stay. There are two items that we feel could easily be improved upon.

We had no water pressure in our shower which went beyond the low pressure shower head.

We would have liked breakfast served at 6 AM rather than 7 AM. Seemed like everyone was waiting for breakfast to be served so it was very crowded which added to the delay of getting on with your day. Guests from other properties come to Victorian Inn for breakfast so we were all in a hurry trying to beat the heat and get to the park. Seating was an issue.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed here for the first time. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was wonderful and clean. The breakfast had a good variety and was very good. We had a queen room with a spa tub. The staff suggested where to eat and what to see while in kanab.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Spacious, quiet, comfortable room. I have a hard time with many hotel beds - this one worked well for both me and my husband. Nice to have a fridge and easy Internet access. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was better than the typical included hotel buffet -- eggs freshly cooked, sausage good quality, husband enjoyed his waffle, overall had everything we needed. Good location. We'll stay here the next time we go through Kanab.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Lovely stay. Nice room with pleasant decor and comfortable bed. Average size room & bathroom. Features included free wifi, flat screen TV with satellite channels (lots!), iron & ironing board (no on-site laundry though), mini fridge. Free breakfast that's not too dissimilar to Comfort Inn/Suites fare. It was handy to have a room on the ground floor so hauling luggage up the stairs was not an issue (there's no elevator) but the downside was that every step taken by the person in the room directly above could be heard (squeaky floor boards) -- could be an issue for a light sleeper, but would not be an impediment to me for any future stay.

The locale can't be beat, with multiple national and state parks within easy day trips of the Inn. Would be more than happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

On a recent visit to Best Friends Animal Sanctuary, I needed a place to stay for a week. The Victorian Inn was the first hotel I called, and after speaking to Carrie, I didn't bother to check out any place else. Her warmth and cheerful helpfulness on the phone made me want to stay there. And it was the right decision!! Carrie and Ron went above and beyond to accommodate us and made us feel like family!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property

Address: 190 North 300 West, Kanab, UT 84741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kanab
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#4 Business Hotel in Kanab
#4 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern Utah's finest and most luxurious inn. Complimentary Full Breakfast, Complimentary WiFi, Spa Tubs, Fireplaces, Luxurious linens and bedding. Choice of two outdoor swimming pools (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, T4B, Venere, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Hotel Kanab
Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.