We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property to your Saves list
Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   190 North 300 West, Kanab, UT 84741   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 15% - Book Online
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
GreenLeadersSilver level
salem oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“really nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at the Victorian in for 5 days as we visited Bryce Canyon, Zion National Park and Buckskin Gulch. Our stay was very pleasant.
The bed was perfect for me. I slept like a rock.
The staff was very helpful to us (especially Ashley). We asked for extra towels (hiking dust = extra showers) and extra coffee for the room (to make ice coffee-black) and I immediately got what I requested.
I found that the breakfast was better than usual.
The decorum is awesome (look at the pictures). The facility is clean and very well kempt. I was curious about the “bricks falling off” as mentioned in a previous review. There is indeed some damage to the faux brick façade on the front “chimney”. This unfortunate curiosity is not fitting with the rest of the building.
If we ever come through here again, we will stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drueann B, Manager at Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments on your 5 night stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed our nice beds and that you slept well. We do take pride in the cleanliness of our property & our décor. :-) Thank you for appreciating it and letting us know that you were happy with us.


Thank you for naming the employee who helped you out the most. It is always nice as the GM to be able to compliment the employees for a job well done. :-)

We look forward to have you come visit us again at a later date.


Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    84
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
86
153
14
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the family suite, which has room for at least six and probably more if you add rollaway beds. The rooms and the bathrooms were very clean, pleasant, and super spacious. The hotel is quiet, and parking was plentiful. Breakfast is basic and good, with fruit, yogurt, and other healthy choices. The staff was friendly and pleasant. I feel that they are really trying to make this a success. This is a great place for a family to stay in Kanab.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drueann B, Manager at Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to comment on your stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed our spacious family suite and our breakfast. We hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Victorian Inn. The hotel itself is very pretty but they must not care about the overall experience though. We drove up to the building and immediately noticed broken bricks falling off the exterior of the chimney onto the roof. The lobby is beautiful but the front desk people seem miserable and unhappy to be at work. The hotel manager had on a happy face but seemed annoyed at times to have to stop and help with questions and assisting us. Our room it was dirty. There was food crumbs under the edges of the bed and dust everywhere, there was urine leading down the front of the toilet and the tubs had dark filth in every crease of the bottom of the tub (needing a thorough deep cleaning). The structure is poorly built, as our window did not shut properly and left a gap where a couple mosquitos had made their way in. The a/c unit was noisy and there was dried food stains left in the fridge. The walls were thin and we could hear someones t.v. all night. I was not pleased with the experience. beautiful yes, clean and friendly - no.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drueann B, General Manager at Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are disappointed that you had a "unpleasant stay". I see that you had a few problems listed. Most of the time we only get great reviews so it is tough to get ones like this. I do appreciate you letting us know about your stay, but I wish you would have talked to me while you were here so we could have looked into your concerns and taken better care of you while you were staying with us.

I apologize that I seemed to come off as annoyed at having to stop and help with questions. I have never had anyone tell me that before. I will pay better attention. I want all of our Guests to know they are important and valued to us.

In the future I hope you will let someone know what you are unhappy about so it can be remedied as soon as possible.

We are in the process of getting the little bricks repaired on the front of our building. The recent roadwork shook the ground very hard and loosened a few of them.

I went back to see if I could find the record of you staying with us. You must have registered under your girlfriends name because I could not find you. It helps to know which room you stayed in and the date so we can better address any problems or concerns listed.

Our Guests really are important to us and we strive hard to keep everyone happy and wanting to return to visit us. As you can see from most of our reviews we do accomplish that very thing.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enfield, ct USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Seemed as if the entire town had no vacancies, on a whim stopped at the Victoria Inn. They had the one room left, the family suite on the third floor. It was absolutely amazing. Plenty of room, comfortable and nicely decorated. Staff was friendly and helpful, convenient location and nice hot breakfast.

Room Tip: If traveling with a family, splurge on the third floor suite. Isolated so very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drueann B, Manager at Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to let us know how we are doing. We are happy you stopped by to stay with us. We hope to see you and your friends in the future.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed a Sunday night in June 2013. Very happy with my room. Great location, Walking distance to restaurants, shops in Kanab, Great view outside the hotel. Nicely decorated and comfortable. Easy check-in, parking. No complaints.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drueann B, Manager at Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Hello, :-)

Thank you for your comments. We are in a great location here in Kanab. We are happy you appreciated that we are close to restaurants and shops and that you enjoyed our beautiful outside view. Our red mountains are breathtaking.

We hope to see you again.

Thank you kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel is very nice and clean, probably newly moderated and well maintained. The guest room is pretty ample and the beds are very comfortable. For vacation travelers this is the kind of place we are looking for, and it's a even little more than what we expected for the price. The breakfast included in the price is simple but well prepared and better than what you get from fast food chain restaurants. For the price and value, we definitely recommend this place. One small caveat: ask for your room which is away from the outdoor A/C unit, which could be noisy and bothersome in the night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drueann B, Manager at Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Hello valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us your compliments and concerns.

We apologize for the humming of the motor of the outside AC unit. It is very rare it bothers our guests. Some are a little more sensitive to small sounds than others. We apologize it was a bother to you.

We are happy you enjoyed our comfortable beds, Breakfast and the price and value you received with us. We hope you will come visit us again and recommend us to your friends and family.

Thank you kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kilbride, Scotland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

There isn't much to Kanab so it was a relief when we spotted our hotel for the night and it was a lovely building with lovely garden areas. A young man at the desk called Jessie (don't move to Scotland with that name!) was extremely efficient, friendly and welcoming. The only downside is the lack of a lift but otherwise this is a very nice hotel and we would be happy to stay here again. Breakfast was perfectly adequate if unexceptional. As an oasis to stop at for the night, this is a good, safe choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drueann B, Manager at Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Greetings valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments. You are correct in that we do not have a elevator. We are more than happy to help anyone with their luggage up the short flight of stairs to the upper floor as needed.

We are happy that you enjoyed our lovely building with our garden areas, and our efficient, friendly and welcoming front desk attendant, Jessie. :-)

We look forward to you and your friends and family visiting us again soon.

Warmly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property

Address: 190 North 300 West, Kanab, UT 84741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kanab
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#4 Business Hotel in Kanab
#4 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern Utah's finest and most luxurious inn. Complimentary Full Breakfast, Complimentary WiFi, Spa Tubs, Fireplaces, Luxurious linens and bedding. Choice of two outdoor swimming pools (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, T4B, Venere, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Hotel Kanab
Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.