We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than we could have imagined” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windows Of The West Hummer Tours

Windows Of The West Hummer Tours
98 S 100 E, Kanab, UT 84741
888-687-3006
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 13 Outdoor Activities in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 4-Wheel-DriveBack-Country ExcursionsTouring public lands and private canyons around Zion, East Zion and Kanab in southern UtahExperienced, knowledgeable guidesExcursions ranging from 2-hour trips to all-day custom toursTours offered year-roundSpectacular scenic vistas • Secret slot canyons •Hidden arches • Ancient Indian sites & petroglyphs
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Better than we could have imagined”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We called on short notice and Bruce was very accomodating. We planned on doing the peek-a-boo tour, but once we arrived Bruce suggested the slightly more challenging Elkhart tour. . Bruce said this canyon is similar to antelope in Page, AZ - but better. We had the entire canyon to ourselves and went at our own pace - taking lots of photos. Bruce was really good at explaining how to best tackle the obstacles in the canyon, which was part of the fun.

I would highly recommend Windows of the West tours to anyone looking for an individualized experience.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kanab, Utah
2 reviews
“Easy way to see the sights!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My husband and adult daughter took the Peekaboo Canyon tour with Bruce as their guide. He likes hiking, but she does not as much. It was a great way to show her the beautiful scenery with little effort. Bruce made it fun and explained a lot about the area, vegetation, and history. The hummer itself was comfortable. They both said they had a great time & we hope to do it again when other relatives come to visit!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Peek-a-Boo Tour with Bruce”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We went on a Peek-a-Boo slot canyon tour with Bruce. It was just my husband (age 70) and me (age 60), and this was a very last minute arrangement. Bruce could not have been more accommodating to us. He met us at the Visitor's Center in the middle of town promptly at the appointed time. We felt safe going with Bruce as he has a background in search and rescue work. The drive out to the canyon and back was challenging, but Bruce knew how to handle the Hummer on the rough backroads and sand in an expert manner. The hike in Peek-a-Boo is a great introduction to slot canyons as it is an easy near mile walk. Bruce brought along water and spent time answering all our questions. He was extremely informative and basically just a very pleasant guy to spend the afternoon with. He took great care of us in a rather unforgiving environment. It was an unforgettable experience. The slot canyon was something like we have never seen before or could ever imagine. The hike was not too taxing on us as it was mainly flat the entire way. I would recommend close toed shoes as we walked in some sandy areas. We would highly recommend Bruce and his partner for their tour guide services to anyone visiting in the Kanab area. It is a fantastic way to see and experience some of the back country of southern Utah's incredible beauty.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayette, la
1 review
“Incredible morning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We went to the slot canyon in the Elkheart Range and it was breathtakingly beautiful. Guide Bruce was knowledgeable and fun, and very patient at teaching me how to climb up cave walls. We also took my two dogs, who had to be lifted up over boulders in places and Bruce was great with them. The hummer is definitely the way to travel, and Windows of the West is the group to do it with. Bruce brought the expertise, water and lunch - all you have to bring is your camera!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Absolutely Breathtaking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is an excellent way to view the local scenery of Kanab. The Guide was knowledgeable, amiable, and fun. This was my first Hummer excursion and I would recommend it to anyone visiting southern Utah. We took the Hell Dive Canyon tour which took us to inaccessible locations with stunning scenery and awesome photo opportunities. I would easily consider this tour the highlight of my vacation to Kanab.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windows Of The West Hummer Tours also viewed

 

Been to Windows Of The West Hummer Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windows Of The West Hummer Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.