We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Denny's Wigwam-Kanab, Utah” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's Wigwam

Denny's Wigwam
78 East Center Street, Kanab, UT
435-644-2452
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 35 Restaurants in Kanab
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Denny's Wigwam-Kanab, Utah”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

While not the Prime Rib House in San Fransisco it gets the job done when hungry and tired. Western cowboy atmosphere with live country music. Food was average as you would expect. Enjoyed the experience as this was much better than McDonalds. Had a good experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    32
    22
    4
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bellinzona, Switzerland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fun evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We had a nice dinner here while listening to live country. The food was ok and the atmosphere was very cool!! The shop next to the restaurant is a must see.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A fun evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We dined at Denny's Wigwam with friends during a tour of the national parks and I have to say this was one of the most enjoyable meals of the tour. The food was not fancy but good and reasonably priced. The country singer was happy to sing requests and encouraged the diners to get up and dance. He helped to create a relaxed atmosphere and he had a great voice too!!! The waitresses were friendly and very helpful. There are lots of photo opportunities outdoors which caused lots of laughter. All in all a good experience :-)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised. The cheddar appetizer was astonishing good. They do have a few vegetarian options, which we were happy to see. Black bean burgers were quite tasty. The kettle chips were a nice change, although their French fries were great too. Ordered a side of Mac and cheese it was hot and cheesy, just like you would want it. We will go back and I understand the vegetarian menu will be expanding more. YAY!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good place to shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Tons of goods including clothes and boots and bags and the average tourist stuff. Prices are ok and the staff is friendly.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Denny's Wigwam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's Wigwam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.