We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save your money” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Four Seasons Inn to your Saves list
Four Seasons Inn
36 North 300 West, Highway 89, Kanab, UT 84741   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Sterling Height, MI
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Save your money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

It was late in the day and we were tired of driving. Searched for a motel and most were over priced. Before checking in, we looked at a room and it didn't look bad. We made a mistake.
The pillows were filthy, bed spread needed to be changed and the carpet was dirty. Beat sleeping in the car, barley. When the A/C kicked on, it sounded like a jet plane taking off. This is a place that you wait until the morning before showering. The plus: free Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: Avoid this property. Watch out for the radar cops sitting on the edge of town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    11
    9
    17
See reviews for
9
15
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We tried a few places by phone as no wifi at Grand Canyon then as we drove into town they were retarring the main street so we pulled into Four seasons to get a room ad it was late.
On the positive side the room was really quiet which is important to me as I had not slept well.room 271 upstairs at the end of the building.
Rooms are large with 2 double beds, tv, table and 2 chairs, dressing room hand basin area , separate bathroom. Water pressure good and hot. good air con unit.
Negative side- no fridge,
coffee maker, microwave. The bed in my friends room wax terrible he said - 1 was too saggy and the other too hard.
Mine was fine.
Rooms are ok but charging $91 per room including tax is outrageous. The price did drop to $70 the second night as we could not be bothered moving and it was quiet.
Wifi was also good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I suggest you stay anywhere else but this place. Check available rooms in Arizona, Colorado, and Rhode Island before staying here. In an informal survey 50% called this place a dump. 49% called it a fleabag. 1% refused to get close enough to form an opinion. Half of overnight guests wake up with their cars stolen. The other half arrive on foot and leave with the cars of the first half. If you must stay here, bring your car into the room. You might damage the room by doing that, but the folks who run this place are unlikely to notice.

Room Tip: All the good rooms are somewhere else.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011 via mobile

We pulled into The Four Seasons Kanab very late like 3:00 AM on our way to AZ. This was the one of the most dated and rundown motels I have ever stayed.

The lobby was filled with books of Morman in every language. And it was creepy and odd.

The bed was well over 20 years old and so was the mattress. The TV was from the 80's.

The bedding was dirty and all of the chairs were worn and needed to be replaced.

This was a 20.00 crack hotel and they charged us 70.00 for the room. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexburg, Idaho
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We arrived late into Kanab. There were no rooms to be found. The desk help at another hotel told us to go try the Four Seasons. It was dismal. The lobby is piled with junk and dirty which is the first clue. Our room was smelly and there were bugs all over. I pulled back my bedspread and there was blood on the blanket. The sheets below it did not fit. I took the blanket back down and they handed me a clean one without offering to come help remake the bed. In the morning light the place looks even worse. The outdoor carpeting is coming up and thread bare. People sat outside talking until past midnight and you could hear every word they said. It is too bad they do not update this place. We paid $110 with tax for a room I still shudder at thinking I stayed in it.

Room Tip: Avoid the north side which is next to a saloon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Sleep in your car instead. Sleep in your car instead. Sleep in your car instead. Sleep in your car instead. Sleep in your car instead. Sleep in your car instead.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelby, ia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stopped here after checking in and checking out of a motel at Mount Carmel Junction. While my husband was checking in, I pulled up the reviews on Tripadvisor. Seeing that this property was ranked #14 out of 14 in Kanab had me worried. However, we were very pleased with the motel. Yes, it needs the pink carpet pulled out and replaced. Yes, it is in need of a facelift. Yes, the pool in not in service. The room was huge and very clean. The beds were comfortable. The owners were pleasant. We were so comfortable that we stayed 2 nights.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Inn

Address: 36 North 300 West, Highway 89, Kanab, UT 84741
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Inn Hotel sits amoung some of natures greatest creations. Come join us at our Kanab, Utah hotel and start your outdoor adventure today. Four Season hotel is located right in the center of 4 popular national parks like Zion's, Escalante Staircase, Bryce Canyon, and Grand Canyon National Park. Our Southern Utah hotel location is an outdoor enthusiast's paradise and while staying at the Four Season you are just minutes away from all of it.There are a variety of things to do while staying at the Four Season Hotel, which including, hiking, mountain biking, rock climbing, camping, ATV riding and sight-seeing.In addition to great attractions, the Four Seasons Inn hotel is proud to offer well-appointed clean, comfortable, and affordable rooms. Our entire property has access to free wireless internet and we have many different room options available to fit your specific needs. Reserve your room online today at our Kanab, UT hotel!Visit the area where many of the old western classics were filmed such as Gunsmoke, The Lone Ranger, Death Valley Days, One Little Indian, Outlaw Josie Whales, Sergeants Three, and others. Become a real cowboy for a day and enjoy Kanab, Utah's annual Western Legends Round-Up, even 'cowboy wannabes' are welcome at our celebration that remembers the 'good-old-days' of the Wild,Wild West!Enjoy golfing at Kanab's Coral Cliffs Golf Course or Thunderbird Golf Course in Mount Carmel Junction, Utah.See our Kanab Area Links page for Kanab area information, things to see and do in Kanab, and other Southern Utah visitor resources. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Inn Kanab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.