We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strawberry waffles!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   815 East Highway 89, Kanab, UT 84741 (Formerly Quality Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Rochester
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Strawberry waffles!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Nice, clean, hotel in Kanab. In between Grand Canyon North Rim, Zion National Park, and Bryce Canyon. Fast and courteous check-in. Good value, nicer than hotels in the smaller towns of LaVerkin and Hurricane. Nice breakfast with regular waffles and strawberry waffles you make yourself, eggs, and the regular breakfast carbs. Rooms were simple but clean and roomy. Great dinner at the local Chinese restaurant... Luo's Café just around the corner. Front desk has a book of restaurant menus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    87
    69
    22
    13
See reviews for
81
98
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I booked the room through Choice Hotels and got a good rate if I paid in advance (no Refund). The room was comfortable and about $80.00 before taxes. I did this 45 days in advance. This place gets booked up fast as summer approaches. It is a great jump point for Grand Canyon, Bryce Canyon, Zion National Park, and Grand Staircase. Please note that all are within couple of hours. In summer time it is very hard to get a place to stay on short notice.

Breakfast was OK like other "hot" breakfast. Staff was knowledgable.

In Kanab, there are many restaurants which will fill you need. Most are more basic, no high class but when you are tired they work just fine.

Room Tip: Pick room on third floor at end of building which faces East. Quiet and great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

As members of Choice Hotels it seemed appropriate to lodge at one of their hotels when we stayed in Kanab, UT. We had an easy check-in experience (prior reservations helps), and the staff were especially accommodating to us. Excellent breakfast bar including hot food the next morning. Our grandson left behind his keepsake blanket, which was located by housekeeping staff after we departed, and placed in Lost and Found. Staff member Ramon has helped us get it returned to our grandson via US Mail. Our sincere thanks to him and his staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ogden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Roman was courteous and very helpful to these 2 very tired travelers. We were on the last leg of a 3 week trip and stopped at Comfort Suites and was greeted with a smile by Roman at the front desk. It was nice to be treated with such professionalism and courtesy & he made us feel special. We'll definitely stay at a Comfort Inn again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I visited Kanab a month ago with my family. I had a hard time to find accomodation there. Raman helped me to get two rooms at the last minute. Great hotel, great staff and great service. He also provided tourism information around the area. Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were touring the National Parks and were having trouble finding a place to stay because everything seemed to be booked. Luckily, after some looking around, we found a vacancy at the Comfort Inn. We were greeted by Roman at the front desk, who was very pleasant, and helpful, offering advice on local dining options and attractions. He was even able to help us stay within our budget for the room! The room was nice, with big beds, very clean, lots of room and a nice view. We had a good night's sleep and enjoyed the included breakfast the next morning. Thanks so much for your help Roman! Anna&Co.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

On a Mother/Daughter Trip visiting the nearby National Parks, it was late one evening and we were having difficulty finding a place to spend the night. We were having a late dinner just down the road from this hotel and thought we'd give it a call, it was such a pleasure to have our call answered by Roman at the front desk, very professional and kind. A few minutes later we checked in and ended up staying an additional night.

Thank you Roman!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 815 East Highway 89, Kanab, UT 84741 (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Kanab
Quality Inn Kanab
Quality Motel Kanab
Comfort Inn Kanab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.