We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellant place to stay in kanab” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   815 East Highway 89, Kanab, UT 84741 (Formerly Quality Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
kanab
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“excellant place to stay in kanab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We've always enjoyed staying at the comfort inn in kanab. the hotel is clean and friendly. Front desk personnel are all very nice and Roman has always taken care of all our requests and needs. We've always needed a handicap room and rm 218 is our favorite. Roman makes a great first impression for this hotel chain.

Room Tip: Request a room on the second floor, then the front desk and breakfast are convenient. We usually st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    90
    69
    22
    13
See reviews for
83
101
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, Florida
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We chose this hotel for a stop on the way to Antelope Canyon. When we arrived, Roman, the desk clerk, was very friendly, but couldn't get the computer system to work. I have never waited so long to check in to a hotel before and there was no one ahead of us. We were put on the 3rd (top) floor. The hotel has a strange set up, the 2nd floor is on the ground level and the 1st floor is about half under ground. We were told where to park, around the side of the hotel and to come in the side door. You had to walk and pull your luggage up a steep ramp from the lot to the side door. Once inside, we couldn't locate the elevator, I asked at the front desk and was told there was NO elevator. We are not young people, (not too old either), but seeing that the hotel was not at all busy, I feel like we should have given a room on the ground floor. We decided to keep the top floor room as there would be no noise from above. Luckily, this was a night where we only needed to bring in our small bags, since they had to be carried up the stairs. This hotel is an older one that really needs some updating, new carpet, paint, etc. The rate was reasonable, but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Ground floor, unless you want to carry bags up or down stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Very convenient place to stay. We were planning to go to The Wave, and The Grand Staircase Escalante Visitor Center, where the lottery takes place, was the building next to the hotel. Clean, with great continental breakfast. The front desk person, Roman, was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanab, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed only one night in the Hotel. We were fully satisifed with the rooms and other amenities. The serivce was especially excellent, so if you need any assistance just ask Roman! By the next time we will definetaly come back to this Hotel! Thank you guys for the super service!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Newer hotel located outside the main area of town. Very polite front desk staff. Room was clean and fresh. Great value for the price paid. WiFi was decent as some hotels it is a struggle to get an adequate connection. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I've stayed here for 2 days.
excellent service, clean room, nice pool, friendly staffs.
We can see nice view through the window!
I asked a lot of things, and they kindly helped us!!
very nice!
Absolutely I will come back to this hotel when I got here again!
Thank you so much! (specially Roman, the receptionist)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We chose this property based on price and pets allowed, and stayed for 3 nights. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping left a lot to be desired - didn't replenish our coffee, didn't clean the toilet. Overall this is an average property with average rooms. Breakfast seemed to be better than a lot of the competition as it included eggs and sausage.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 815 East Highway 89, Kanab, UT 84741 (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Kanab
Quality Inn Kanab
Quality Motel Kanab
Comfort Inn Kanab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.