We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time to get a new Job!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   217 South 100 East, Kanab, UT UT 84741   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Medicine Hat, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Time to get a new Job!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Checked into the Holiday Inn Express after a long days drive. The front desk attendant could have not cared any less that we were there. We are Priority club members and stay in Holiday Inns all over the world.
She did not greet us, she did not acknowledge that we were there, or Priority club members. I stood and stared at her for 5 mins she did not look up. She needs to get a new job she likes.
We asked to pay cash, she said do it in the morning. ( I don't think she wanted to do any work) We got a bill in the morning to our visa. She needs to look for new work.
We were suppose to be staying there on our return home but, cancelled.
The hotel over all is clean, neat, nice rooms. The breakfast room was excellent, but I like to be said at least Hello to. Or anything.
So I hope this helps improve your service or get a new employee. One that likes to meet people.
Time for her to get a new Job!!

Room Tip: Nice rooms we had large King suite. I
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Wenny1959,

First off I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. Good or bad we appreciate comments they only help us improve. I am deeply sorry that you had such a bad experience with one of our staff. I would love to be able to follow up with this staff member and express how important each guest is especially our Priority Club members. Please know that what you experienced is not the normal or is it acceptable. Please email me you reservation information so I can follow up with the employee that checked you in. hikanab@gmail.com

Again we appreciate your loyalty and hope that we can host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    210
    49
    14
    11
See reviews for
149
201
28
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

My son and I are staying for four nights and have been visiting the National Parks in the area. It location is great the rooms are very nice and clean and the people that work here are very nice also.
I am staying in a suite and it's very roomy and has a nice view. It a Holiday Inn not the Ritz so that being said it's very nice. We would book it Hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This looks like a fairly new property. Granite counters in the bath, comfortable beds,and very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly.Decor and furnishings seem a step above most Holiday Inn Expresses. The breakfast was very good - fresh scrabled eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, and good pancakes freshly cooked from a pancake maker. There are also juices, milk, cinnamon rolls, and the usual cold continental breakfast items. Hot cookies are available in the evening along with coffee, tea, and herbal tea. We have stayed here several times and never encountered the tour bus noise some have mentioned. This is where we always stay in Kanab.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My wife and I loved this hotel it was clean, Quiet and the rooms are so nice and comfortable, The pool and Hot-tub was great indoor makes it so nice when you get out of the pool. Breakfast was the best loved it. Staff was very nice and helpful. I will be staying here again and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose the King suite on the south side upstairs is nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Best night's sleep I've had all week was here on our way home from vacation. The bed was great! We put the hide-a-bed matress on the floor and that worked well for the kids (king suite).

The Western decor was a nice touch. The TV was modern, with plenty of channels to choose from (direct TV).

Indoor pool/hot tub looked nice, but we did not use it. Breakfast was decent for Express service. Biscuits, gravy, mass produced eggs, omelettes, bacon, warm cinnamon roles, and bread/bagels. They were out of yogurt, but we came at the end of a busy holiday weekend, so...

We likely will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Green, UT
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Everything was great! We got a room upgrade to a King suite which was so nice, the decor in the whole hotel was a very cute western theme, the bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was excellent, the front desk recommended a great Restaurant - the Rocking V - that was also excellent, I just have no complaints except one - our fridge made noise, but we just turned it off at night. The price was also very good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Friendly Staff, clean rooms, triple sheets on bed very comfy linens. I like the western decor that matches the area's western movie set hrritage. Easy check inand check out. The bill was under the door, no fuss. Breakfast was awesome, loved the pancke machine just type in what you want, give it a couple of minutes and out drops your pancke order. No measuring, No mess, just panckes. Also choose from biscuits, and gravy, eggs, bacon, cold cereal, yougurt, fruit, cinnimon rolls, bagels, etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab

Address: 217 South 100 East, Kanab, UT UT 84741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kanab
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#5 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kanab, Utah. When you are traveling in Southern Utah, stay with Holiday Inn Express and enjoy our spectacular scenery. Our hotel in Kanab Utah is close to seven major national parks and Lake Powell. Leisure travelers looking for lodging near Zion National Park or Bryce Canyon will find our location ideal. Outdoor adventuring is a natural part of life here in scenic Utah. Attractions near our Kanab hotel include Coral Pink Sand Dunes, Best Friends Animal Sanctuary and Moqui Cave. Film buffs are sure to know that Kanab is called Little Hollywood, and they can enjoy the nearby Movie Frontier Town. Business travelers will find our Kanab Utah accommodations just right for getting the job done on the road. Both St. George (SGU) and Cedar City Airport (CDC) are 70 miles from our hotel in Kanab, Utah. Unlike cheap or discount hotels in Kanab, we are proud to offer premium business amenities, which include free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a business center and mail and fax services. Guests will enjoy the Western welcome of our hotel in Kanab. From the heated indoor pool to the high-speed Internet access amid our Western decor, we will make your stay as memorable as the magnificent scenery around us. Join us to discover the beauty of Kanab and the comforts of our Kanab hotel. Take advantage of our great Kanab hotel deals and rates, and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kanab Hotel Kanab
Holiday Inn Kanab
Kanab Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.