We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westwater (from Moab)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adrift Adventures Dinosaur National Monument - Day Tours

Adrift Adventures Dinosaur National Monument - Day Tours
9500 East 6000 South, Jensen, UT 84035
800-824-0150
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 4 Attractions in Jensen
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join us for a fun and educational one day family whitewater rafting trip through Split Mountain Gorge on the Green River. Adrift Adventures is one of two river outfitters with a permit to offer this family-friendly rafting adventure, so space is limited and advanced reservations are highly recommended. Try a 4 day rafting trip through the Gates of Lodore on the Green River or a 5 day rafting trip on the Yampa River.
Juneau, Alaska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Westwater (from Moab)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had a tremendously good time on this one day trip. (bus ride from Moab to put in, rafting with astute guide, lunch on the beach, more rafting, including some wild rapids, bus ride back to Moab).

Mark was exceptionally great! conversing, providing information, keeping us safe, enjoying himself.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    10
    5
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Appreciate the safety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

The guides were very safety conscious, and still a lot of fun. For the one full day (14 miles) we put in at Hittle Bottom which was perfect! Great shore lunch as well!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Wonderful One Day Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We rafted the one day trip through Dinosaur with Adrift Adventures. It was a great informative day with fun whitewater for the kids. The guides were really professional and knowledgeable about the area. The rafting provided some splashy fun on a nice warm day. It was a great way to see the Monument by raft. Definitely recommend it to all.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Connecticut
1 review
“Colorado River 5 Day Rowing Trip - Canyonlands”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our family had a wonderful trip down the Colorado River in Utah's Canyonlands (Moab to Hite Marina) during late June 2013. The 5-day rowing trip we selected was above and beyond our expectations. The scenery, water, hikes and the river beach campsites were amazing, and it was all made possible through the dedication and professionalism of our very capable river guide Marc.

Our family connected with our guide immediately as he was very personable, showed a fun sense of humor and our two college age kids liked him right away. Immediately apparent were his years of experience as a river guide, and he was a wealth of information in river currents and riverside ecology, geology, Anasazi Indian history and nature overall. While much of the 100 mile stretch was considered flat-water, before the rapids of Cataract Canyon, it was a very relaxing trip. With the luxury of time we were able to see a lot and also take it all in. We had gorgeous private river beach sites and enjoyed the sounds of frogs at night and many birds, and squawking ravens by morning. The side hikes were great to view some ancient Indian ruins.

Our guide was professional about river safety, always insisting on the wearing of life jackets when we went swimming- floating down the river for relief from the 110+ heat, making sure we were always keeping ourselves hydrated and protected from the intense sun. He was an excellent cook and all of our meals (spare-ribs, fish, lasagna, steaks and hot breakfasts) were great. He made the trip fun for all of and I felt we were all in safe and capable hands as we headed into the rapids of Cataract Canyon. The ride was thrilling and the splashing water was welcome. We even all got to play in the mud as we were approaching Lake Powell.

This was a great trip and I would highly recommend Adrift Adventures to family and friends.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
317 reviews 317 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“Good times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was my second time rafting on the Colorado and I decided to choose a different company.
On my previous trip we went on the upper Colorado which I think is more fun as there are many more rapids but I was interested to see this part of the Colorado and experience the views.
Although the views are great there aren't many rapids and it ends up being more of a relaxing scenic cruise.
We got to swim a little in the river, although due to liability issues we weren't allowed to swim over the white water which was a little disappointing as the other company do let you do this, and in my own opinion it's safe and fun. I was also expecting a water fight as I had experienced before with another company but there were no water guns so I was a little bummed.
Otherwise our guide was professional and friendly and looked after us.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adrift Adventures Dinosaur National Monument - Day Tours also viewed

Been to Adrift Adventures Dinosaur National Monument - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adrift Adventures Dinosaur National Monument - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.