We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place of earth to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Jensen Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jensen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Jensen Inn
Save
You added The Jensen Inn to your Saves list
5056 S 9500 E, Jensen, UT   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Jensen B&B and Inns
sacramento
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best place of earth to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

I travel every week, new hotels, old hotels, lumpy beds, expensive hotels, but there is no greater place than the Jensen Inn. Judith is fabulous. You feel like you are right at home. The house is spaceous, clean, & comfortable. In the summer time you can hear all the country sounds and have a fire in the outdoor fire pit. If you don't want to sleep in the house, you can try something new and sleep in one of the Teepees. Sure, you could stay in town, pay more and get less and you wouldn't have Judith. She fixes some of the best breakfasts. All homemade stuff. If you enjoy great food, love being treated like a King and Queen, then this is the place for you. It's only a few miles out of town, but well worth the trip. Take time to smell the roses at the Jensen Inn, I do all the time.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
24
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
IL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

It has been a great experience for us.Tha house is very confortable,and clean. We staid on the main floor ,where you share the bathroom, and we did no mind this, becouse it is like at home.Tha house is cousy and fun.We work hard all day, and when we go back to the Inn, Judith's wellcome is fantastic. She make us feel like family. We came to the area periodocally, and is no question where we will stay. We will recomend it any time.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2009

The Jensen Inn was the friendliest place we stayed at on our 2 week road trip. Judith treated us like old friends and came out to greet us as soon as we arrived and helped us in with our bags. The Inn was clean and spacious although you are actually staying in her house rather than a separate part of the house (some people may not like this). Our room was downstairs and opened out into the lounge and we had to walk through the lounge and kitchen in our PJs to get to the shared bathroom (if you want more privacy get the ensuite room upstairs, although the jacuzzi wasn't working when my parents stayed in it which was disappointing. The rooms out the back weren't finished when we stayed). Luckily it was only us staying at the time but i imagine it could be annoying having to share the bathroom downstairs if there were more people staying (Judith uses that bathroom too). As soon as we arrived we got to put a pin in Judith's world map on the wall which was fun. She loved chatting in the evening (there are no TVs in the rooms as she enjoys company in the lounge/kitchen) and breakfast was fantastic (fruit, toast, etc. everything you would want). She also gave us hugs when we left (some people may find too over friendly). The campfire outside looks like it'd be fun in the summer. Unfortunately, the thing that ruined our stay was that as soon as we arrived Judith had to go out and we weren't allowed to stay in the house by ourselves or have a key so we got 'kicked out' before we had time to settle in/get a shower after our long road trip. So we went to Vernal to find a restaurant for dinner in our shorts. She then came into the restaurant with her friends for dinner (we'd already ordered and our food had arrived). We waited a while for her to finish but got fed up and eventually went back to the Inn and sat outside until she arrived. Now i'm sure this was probably a one off and she doesn't do it often but it did tar our stay. I would go back though - the hotels in Vernal look shabby. Apparently she will cook you an evening meal if you give her advance notice.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2009

We've been staying with Judith for months and can't say enough about the hospitality and friendship that she extends. To her there is no such thing as a stranger, only friends she hasn't met yet. We booked our Honeymoon weekend while we were staying there two months prior and her response was "I'll have such a surprise for you".

Little did we know that the room she had been working on (the progress was fun to watch) would be done and we would be the very first guests to have it!!! We make it a point to tell everyone about "The Jensen Inn" and are planning many different things around it during the year so we can visit friends and stay with her. Thanks Judith for being the newest addition to our "new family". Michael & Lynnette Shimmin

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whispering Pines, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

We take a motorized wheelchair with us. Judith assured us (when we first called) that she could accomodate a wheelchair... we didn't expect that we would have the largest, newest suite on our 32-day, 26-stop trip! And the cost was less than our average on the trip from West Virginia to Yellowstone to Boulder to Rt.66 back to NC. The shower was large and easy to use; the hospitality was the best! No wonder that hundreds of Canadians and Europeans seek out Jensen inn (Judith has a map showing all her customers' home bases.)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2009

We had a wonderful time. Judith is the nicest, warmest person one could meet. The room was spacious, nicely appointed, comfortable and clean. The inn was very nicely appointed and inviting. The breakfast, although not gourmet, was very tasty and filling. The best part was the friendliness of Judith and the other guests and visitors. I learned a tremendous amount about farming, ranching and the local area during a half hour stroll with a local rancher - something that I'll always remember, but certainly didn't expect! By the way, Judith designed and built the inn - a pretty impressive feat!!! And, Judith's not finished. She's currently working on several expansions and enhancements.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2009

We stayed two nights with Judith at her lovely Bed and Breakfast during a long drive from Houston to Wyoming. Her property is directly on the road to Dinosaur National Monument and so was a convenient choice. Once there we were greeted with warm, comfortable decor, tasty homemade breakfasts, and spirited, sparkling conversation. During the stay our car broke down; that was when we realized what a special person Judith is. She went out of her way to help and get us back on the road to Wyoming. I hope you get the chance to visit with Judith, enjoy her lovely home, and sit on the porch to watch the stars!

  • Liked — Judith's warmth and hospitality!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Jensen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jensen Inn

Address: 5056 S 9500 E, Jensen, UT
Location: United States > Utah > Jensen
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Jensen
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
The Jensen Inn Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Jensen Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.