We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food good but selections limited” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Canyon Breeze Restaurant

Canyon Breeze Restaurant
1275 E. Red Mountain Circle, near St. George Utah, Ivins, UT 84738
+(1)435-652-5728
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Ivins
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $18 - $35
Cuisines: Southwestern, Vegetarian, Healthy, Vegan
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Ivins, Utah
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Food good but selections limited”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We live in the neighborhood and ate here frequently as fine dining options in St George are limited. We have always found the food very good but recently perhaps as a cost cutting measure they have limited the entree options making our visits less frequent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“lovely outdoor dining with excellent healthy food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Hubby and I have stayed at the resort twice, doing the package which includes meals and the morning hikes. We really like the food! It is healthy and usually delicious. Most of the dinners I have had there have been great, although a few entrees have missed the mark. Overall, it is excellent. I really appreciate being able to eat healthy and not have to prepare it myself!! The healthy and excellent cuisine is one reason we return to this property. We love to eat outdoors on the back or side patio. Great! Go in the spring or fall- the summer is too hot!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Not a fan”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Had dinner here our first night, for the price ($30 avg) the food was a disappointment. After ordering your entree you're directed to the salad bar which is basic and a bowl of soup is spooned up for you. Our young server, while nice was not able to answer simple questions about the entrees. Fine dinning it is not. Although we were staying at the property we choose to dine in St. George.

This is not a destination restaurant, but an "inclusive stay" restaurant, so you get what you get.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWelshGeneralMgr, General Manager at Canyon Breeze Restaurant, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear 2MarcoPolo's

I am sorry to read that you didn't enjoy Canyon Breeze. I appreciate that you took the time to write and I will share your review with our Culinary Team. If there is additional feedback that you wish to provide, please email me directly at twelsh@redmtn.com

Tracey Welsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW suburb Chicago Illinois
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Amazing spa dining!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Fresh, flavorful and healthy for you. What more could you ask for in a spa/adventure retreat? The menu offers something for everyone whatever your dietary requirements may be.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWelshGeneralMgr, General Manager at Canyon Breeze Restaurant, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hello MOMOSan,


Thanks for writing about your meals at Canyon Breeze. We appreciate the compliment!
Tracey Welsh, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Gourmet Spa Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

A hotel restaurant worth visiting. Very creative spa versions that were very flavorful using wonderful local ingredients. If staying at the hotel the meal plan is well worth it. Loved the carrot butter every morning instead of peanut butter. Dinners are so easy as their is a cold buffet and generally two entree choices. Sounds limiting,not after a busy day hiking, working out and sight seeing when you don't want to think about more choices! Beautiful back patio with sunset views.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWelshGeneralMgr, General Manager at Canyon Breeze Restaurant, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Yvonne,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your meals at Canyon Breeze. We love the carrot peanut butter too. If you'd like, you'll find recipes on our website blog. We hope you will come again! Tracey Welsh, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canyon Breeze Restaurant also viewed

 
Santa Clara, UT
 

Been to Canyon Breeze Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canyon Breeze Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.