We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont over pay we not a spa” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Mountain Resort

Save Saved
You added Red Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Mountain Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1275 E. Red Mountain Circle, Ivins, UT 84738   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Ivins
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Dont over pay we not a spa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

we didnt know it had no real spa and it was not a resort .It is more like a hotel .My advice is to pay the day rate and eat else where our meals were bad. It was not a good value .The mountain are the reason ok so hotel nahh food nahh but oh my the mountains and formations were amazing absolutely stunning as in life changing !!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWelshGeneralMgr, General Manager at Red Mountain Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear SunGirlCali

Please accept my apologies that you did not enjoy your visit to Red Mountain Resort. I would love to get additional feedback from you. Feel free to email or call me. Tracey Welsh 435-652-5740, twelsh@redmtn.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    258
    127
    34
    21
    5
See reviews for
31
120
118
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Second time at Red Mountain and it was just as wonderful as the first if not better! The food as excellent classes were great, hikes were outstanding spa treatments were incredible! The grounds are beautiful and all the intentional details to create a peaceful environment seem effortless!
Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWelshGeneralMgr, General Manager at Red Mountain Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Michelle W,

Your desire to come back again is music to our ears! Thank you so much for choosing Red Mountain Resort. Tracey Welsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I was here meeting my mother before heading off for a weekend at Best Friends. Red Mountain had been on my list for years and I was so excited to finally make it there. Because of my flight I didn't arrive until just as dinner was ending and the front desk agent called down to the dining room to save me a dish. Dinner was healthy and delicious, everyone who worked there was kind and helpful, and the grounds are beautiful. The room was spacious and extremely well decorated (so calming and tasteful!). We went on a great hike the next day and after we got back I was able to use the business center to make a few work calls. I was very sad to leave so soon and can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWelshGeneralMgr, General Manager at Red Mountain Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Skidmore212,

Thank you for writing about your Red Mountain experience. It is delightful to read that you visited us along with Best Friends. I hope you'll return to both places again. Tracey Welsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Went for a long weekend with my brothers and we all had a great time. The hikes are great, and there are plenty of activities to keep everyone busy. The spa was great way to end the day after the hikes and the classes. The food is wonderful. It is a treat to know that the delicious food you are eating is also healthy for you. I would go back anytime.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWelshGeneralMgr, General Manager at Red Mountain Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear cktravelerla,

Thank you for reviewing Red Mountain Resort on Trip Advisor. We do hope that you will return and enjoy our many activities in the future. Have wonderful holidays!

Tracey Welsh, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is a wonderful place to kick start a new exercise program or a change in your diet. A wonderful staff and beautiful surroundings are icing on the cake (low fat, of course!). You can sign up for week-long programs or choose from 15 - 20 daily offerings like organized outings to Zion or hikes in the near by Snow Canyon State Park. A beautiful dining facility has wonderful breakfast and lunch buffets, the selections changing daily. The dinner menu has 5 or 6 selections also changing daily. There are both indoor and outdoor pools & hot tubs, a spa with amazing selections of beauty treatments, coaches for diet, exercise, rock climbing, you name it. In summary, a great way to treat your body, mind or both!

Room Tip: There are a variety of room options from typical hotel sized to condo like units with large living r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWelshGeneralMgr, General Manager at Red Mountain Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear SpeedRoberts,

Thank you for your compliments and we hope that we will see you again in the future. Happy & healthy holidays!

Tracey Welsh, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My husband and I have been twice, and will go back. The suites are especially nice, but the rooms are fine also, everything is clean and well-maintained. The morning hikes are great. Snow Canyon State Park is immediately next to the resort (you can walk there or drive in), so you can easily add on afternoon hikes on your own. The food is great, as well as healthy. There is wine for purchase available also. We love going for a few days, then off to Bryce or Zion for a few days. Be sure to look up the weather before you pick what time of year you want to go. Summer is really hot in St. George. The rest of the year, it is great. By the way, Snow Canyon is not named for snow, it is named for the Snow brothers. It has glorious red rock short hikes. Snow Canyon is one of our favorite places in the USA!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Great place, we used it as a base for a long range bike tour of the region, and it was the perfect place. Great facilities, very good restaurant and the advice on the activities in the region was really useful, lovely friendly service. Would love to go back and make more use of the facilities and the great hikes/bike routes in that area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWelshGeneralMgr, General Manager at Red Mountain Resort, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear David F,

Thank you for your review of Red Mountain Resort. Indeed we are a great base camp location for the many outdoor activities, arts and historical finds in our area. I am glad that you enjoyed Canyon Breeze and we hope to see you in the future. Safe travels, Tracey Welsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Mountain Resort

Address: 1275 E. Red Mountain Circle, Ivins, UT 84738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Ivins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Ivins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Mountain Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A World-Class Adventure RetreatBlended naturally into a landscape of vivid red rock cliffs and canyons of southern Utah, Red Mountain Resort has everything you need to relax, renew and rediscover your passion for adventure. Eighty-two beautifully designed rooms and twenty-four villa suites are carefully sited on fifty-five acres of black lava gardens and fragrant mesquite with stunning vistas of the surrounding mountains. All amenities, from nutrition seminars to massages, are a short, scenic walk away.Red Mountain’s ideal location allows convenient planning of a customized adventure to Zion or Bryce Canyon National Parks, while Snow Canyon State Park is only about a quarter of a mile down the road. Our dedicated staff is here to encourage and support you in being as active or relaxed, social or private, as you wish – whether meeting new friends during an exhilarating rock climb or savoring a solitary walk on our private trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Mountain Hotel Ivins
Red Mountain Spa
Red Mountain Resort Utah/Ivins

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.