We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Xetava Gardens Cafe

Xetava Gardens Cafe
815 Coyote Gulch Ct., Ivins, UT 84738
+1 435-656-0165
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Ivins
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Healthy, Bar, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Locally owned cafe in the heart of the Kayenta Art Village. Specializing in local, grass fed beef, full espresso bar, wine and beer, and an eclectic menu. Patio seating available with incredible views, a menu that has something for everyone, including many gluten free, vegetarian, and vegan options.
Birmingham
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was a very special experience. The drive from St George was not difficult, and we were rewarded with an excellent meal and service. The excellent reviews from other travelers are accurate. The menu selections are very original and unique. Extensive wine list. Prices are not unreasonable, especially for the high quality dining experience being offered here. This will be a repeat any time we're back in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    33
    12
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very special place in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Xetava is a must stop for foodies in Southern Utah. We are from Park City where great restaurants are plentiful and since we frequent Southern Utah to escape the cold often we are very happy to have found this gem in the desert.. Dining at Xetava has never disappointed.

On our most recent visit, we were able to enjoy Hawaiian Barracuda flown in for the weekend, It is was incredible. We also shared the pan seared duck entree, and both the special mussels appetizer and soft shell crab appetizer. Everything was excellent. On this occasion we also brought a great bottle of wine. Our server Ryan easily convinced us with his knowledge and enthusiasm to try the special wines selected to go with the meal by the glass. Needless to say, we never opened our wine, and paired each course with his recommendations right through dessert.

The place is warm and friendly and located in a very cool community that is worth the visit alone. I can see why reservations are also recommended.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St George
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Impressive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I've taken all my friends to Xetava, and they are now regulars. Whenever a mailing list email from Xetava for the special of the weekend, at least one of them brings it up. I also have to be careful not to leave someone behind as they will jokingly give me a hard time for not inviting them. This is one of the few high quality places that i can eat in St George where everyone in the group will be beyond satisfied. I have been to almost all the restaurants in St George and Xetava is deserving of a spot on top. It's got the rare triple combo of: Location, Ambiance, and Great Food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St George
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Keeps getting better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Xetava has been around a long time and it keeps improving. It's been through it share of growing pains only to come out stronger then ever. A while back they remodeled and built out a new kitchen then they just recently added some more indoor seating. The management appreciates feedback and does it's best to satisfy everyone (at least us reasonable people). They source their beef from very good producers. It's not cheap when i purchased some from that same farm. It's nice not to worry about having rare or medium rare meat since its grazed meat. And there is no comparison to other local places in the burger flavor. The last couple weeks they just started getting in fresh caught fish from Hawaii which must not be easy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best restaurant in Southern Utah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Still the best restaurant in Southern Utah that I've ever been to, period; and I've been to every single one at least once. I have easily spent over $2,000 at this restaurant and I am in no danger of stopping. Every time I come here I never fail to enjoy the experience. On my most recent visit, they had a pan-seared duck option available and it was one of the most delicious eating experiences I have ever had. They often get special menu items in (usually ever week), recently they have had barracuda and kajiki available. Their regular menu items are also of the highest quality, for example I never fail to enjoy any of their uniquely-crafted burgers. On top of that, they have a selection of excellent quality beers brewed here in Utah that go great with the burgers and most other menu items as well. The house salad is also a must-have.

If you don't make a visit here at least once you are denying yourself one of the most exquisite food experiences that Southern Utah has to offer. Even their breakfast and lunch menus are unmatched by any other place I've tried.

It sounds fancy on paper, but it's actually super casual! Which makes it all the better. Don't deny yourself this treat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xetava Gardens Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Xetava Gardens Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xetava Gardens Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.