We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I go here every chance I get” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Xetava Gardens Cafe

Xetava Gardens Cafe
815 Coyote Gulch Ct., Ivins, UT 84738
+1 435-656-0165
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Ivins
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, Coffee Shop, Coffee Shop, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Locally owned cafe in the heart of the Kayenta Art Village. Specializing in local, grass fed beef, full espresso bar, wine and beer, and an eclectic menu. Patio seating available with incredible views, a menu that has something for everyone, including many gluten free, vegetarian, and vegan options.
Vail, Colorado
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“I go here every chance I get”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

GREAT lunches! Very unique menu. I always order the tomato basil soup in the winter, but have always enjoyed every other sandwich or salad I have ordered. Nice weekend dinner theatre events. Very nice art galleries a few doors away.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    35
    12
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Average, Ok if you have an extra hour to spare.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

.. If you are reading this then you should also check out Kayenta in St. George. This is the restaurant in the Kayenta village, so the attraction of this restaurant is also seeing Kayenta.

If have some extra time around St. George then by all means make a stop by Kayenta village and this restaurant. It's a little out of town so you have some nicer scenery then just urban scenery.

That being said .. After reading the reviews here I was somewhat disappointed. The scenery and thus this restaurant is nothing jaw dropping and if you've checked or eaten at a few national parks in South Utah / North Arizona, it's not that impressive. Check out their menu on their web page. Again, nothing that unusual. We went their for lunch. I had their Steak Gyro. Not that unusual.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Desert gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

A very rewarding dinner experience after indulging in the beauty of Snow Canyon all afternoon. The staff was very accommodating and let us use a table in a quiet corner of the restaurant to have a relaxing evening with our 7 year old. Great atmosphere and energy throughout the restaurant. Must be the magical setting in this quirky artist community combined with good food and good company.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas,Nv.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed at a luxury resort in St. George. We did our homework on TA and were excited about our visit. The location was great, but somewhat hard to find. There could be better signage. We came in the front door and were promptly ignored. The girl up front was wrestling with a register problem and let us wait for some time after getting us started. Turns out, all she would have had to do is tell us to look at the menu and order, then sit down. There really was no excuse and she seemed disengaged. The food was very good but just as we were getting started, we noticed it was very warm in the restaurant. When I asked if the air conditioning could be turned on, I was told the owner would not allow any temperature under eighty degrees! Come on, seriously? Is it really worth it to be so pound foolish? Unfortunately, this situation ruined my experience and an experienced operator would have known better than this foolishness! It just goes to show........there are many more things to the restaurant game than good food. Ironically, once our waiter arrived, he too showed the same disengaged attitude. Hopefully the owners can get it together since the food and location are unique!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xetavagardens, Owner at Xetava Gardens Cafe, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write. The day you came in was extremely hot and humid (close to 100 degrees outside and over 90% humidity), which is very uncommon for our area. During the summer, our temperature indoors is set at 80 degrees, which is 20 degrees cooler than outside, so as to be comfortable. The humidity made it uncomfortable for everyone that day.

I was there during your visit, and watched as you complimented the staff on the great service and great food.

I'm sorry to hear that the humidity ruined your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“By far the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Loved this place! Can't wait to go back. Every aspect of the restaurant is superb, from the location, to the staff, to the owners, and definitely the food! We got a lemonade to go and it just topped off the night!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xetava Gardens Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Xetava Gardens Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xetava Gardens Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.