We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Owners & Tasty !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Main Street Cafe

Main Street Cafe
138 S Main St, Hurricane, UT 84737-1950
435-635-9080
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Hurricane
Cuisines: American
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“New Owners & Tasty !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We were greeted warmly, it was tasty as advertised and we left with some money in our pockets, what more could you ask for in a place to eat, good luck to the new owners !!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    12
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Limited Selection”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We decided to come to this place for breakfast on our way to Zion.

I have never been to a cafe with everything laid out on desks for you to purchase. I had a blueberry muffin (which is not bad) and my friend had gravy & biscuits ( average). The price is decent, but I don't see how this can be one of the highest rated places in Hurricane (maybe the new owner is the reason? according to the recent review)

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New owner”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

This adorable cafe has always been our favorite spot to stop on our way to Zion from Arizona. We stopped in the beginning of last week and learned that tge cafe had been sold. It shows! We didn't recognize any of the servers and the food was not anything it used to be. We're sad to see things change!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Under New Management”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Heard about this Cafe from friends in Canada, they told us we had to stop in and when we arrived we learned that a fellow Canuck and her returning local Husband had just bought the place. It was a great friendly place with a wonderful fresh new paint job and really yummy fresh made food. We had the Spinach, mushroom and swiss cheese omelet with great homefries and thick juicy bacon. The new owner greated us warmly and told us about his lovely wife who is still living on Vancouver Island, then he steared us to some great biking trails. We really loved the experience and wish these new owners the very best of luck. Want a great home cooked meal ? You cant go wrong with the new Main st Cafe. We'll be back for lunch eh..

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, UT
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, could be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012 via mobile

Stopped in for breakfast. The selection was a little sparse. No pancakes or selections with a little of everything. Ordered an omelet that was good but the potatoes on the side were burnt. Would have preferred hashbrowns rather than country potatoes. The fresh berry jam was very good. A little expensive but not too bad.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Main Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main Street Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.