We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food. overpriced.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Barista's Restaurant

Barista's Restaurant
460 W State St, Hurricane, UT 84737-1968
435-635-9100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 23 Restaurants in Hurricane
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
“Great food. overpriced.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Good customer service friendly staff. Pretty decent food but overpriced. Atmosphere is refreshing and interesting.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    59
    24
    34
    122
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roseburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place, great owners!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had the most unexpected wonderful dining experience. These owners go way out of their way to accommodate special requests, see to the comfort of their patrons and make it a great dining experience. WONDERFUL pizzas! Great sandwiches. Great drink selection! Our group ordered a variety of the above and they were all GREAT! They went out of their way to accommodate our service dog and made us all feel so welcomed. Located right on the way to Zion National park. We were so pleased!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Do not go here! Overpriced, Dirty, Creepy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was the creepiest dining experience ever. Empty restaurant should have told us something. Staff is unfamiliar with everything from the food, to how to take an order. The waitress would text while taking your order,no kidding. Bathroom is filthy and so is the dining room.
The IRS has to love the all hand written receipts.
OVERPRICED. And do not attempt to speak to the owner he is missing a few French fries in his happy meal!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fresh, fast and delicious.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Four clean plates. Two kinds of burgers, a steak, and a chicken sandwich. We had the place to ourselves and were delighted that they were prepared to serve us during the lull between lunch and dinner - two thumbs up

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We dropped in on the way back to Las Vegas from Zion NP. Yeah, it was slightly expensive (still cheap compared to what we would pay in Australia), but the food and beers were amazing. We had burgers and taco's, and they were rad. The owner (steve I think) served us, and he is an attentive lovely dude. Beers were mostly local and steve knew which ones were good for our taste.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barista's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Barista's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barista's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.