We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best golf course in Southern Utah” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sand Hollow Golf Course

Sand Hollow Golf Course
5625 W. Clubhouse Dr, Hurricane, UT 84737
435.656.GOLF
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 18 things to do in Hurricane
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Salt Lake City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best golf course in Southern Utah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We have played this course 2 years ago and enjoyed our round again this trip. The greens were perfect and the fairways are well maintained.
With perfect weather, who could ask for more in a golf course.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    19
    5
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Played one round at the course. Service was excellent and friendly. The course was beautifully maintained. Great views and backdrops from almost every hole. Lots of roadrunners...

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The Pinnical of Golf in Utah!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The best golf course in Utah by far. The whole experience was great from our reception to the quality of the course every one was professional. Don't miss a chance to play this incredible course.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My dad and I played this course in late September and we both had a fantastic time. The conditions were perfect, the staff was amazing, and of course the scenery is unbelievable. I liked how the golf had a lot of desert-golf qualities but didn't have the "target golf" feel. I felt it was challenging and forgiving enough to keep it a lot of fun.
The clubhouse is nice, and again, the views are tough to beat.
My only complaint is that the clubhouse had VERY LITTLE merchandise compared to most other courses. I was looking to buy a hat or golf shirt but the choices were so minimal and I didn't see anything that I liked.
I would definitely recommend putting this on your list of courses to play if in the area.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Championship back 9 is spectacular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This course plays really well and the condition is excellent. It is a bit remote which is actually a plus as it is dead quiet.
It is a "what-you-see-is-what-get" course. Not many blind shots. The front none warm you up and offers you enough challenge for the back nine. Now things really get interesting.
Whereas in Hawaii you have opportunities to hit over the ocean here you hit over cliffs and precipices that are equally daunting and fun.
Of all the course in St. George (and I have not played them all) this one allows you to get very intimate with the Navajo sandstone outcroppings. This is a course not to be missed.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sand Hollow Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Sand Hollow Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sand Hollow Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.