We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like two rooms for the price of one.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jackson Fork Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huntsville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jackson Fork Inn
Save
You added Jackson Fork Inn to your Saves list
7345 East 900 South, Huntsville, UT 84317   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Huntsville B&B and Inns
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Like two rooms for the price of one.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I was spending a couple of days at Powder Mountain and was looking for a place to stay. For $80 a night for a room that had an upstairs and downstairs sounded confusing at first but worth checking out. It was a quick 30 minutes to the slopes. The place was run some friendly folk. All the rooms were on the second floor with a restaurant on the first. Everything was very quaint. The place was pet friendly. The "manager" was this big friendly dog that walked around like he own the place. The room really was two stories. Seems like a nice setup keep kids separate from the parents. There was good WiFi and a flat screen with hdmi so I could stream netflix from my laptop.I didn't have any problems getting hot water but the pressure wasn't the best. I was able to fill nice hot bath for soaking after a long day of riding that really did the trick. I didn't partake in the continental breakfast, but it did help myself to their hot water pot. Would definitely bring more people next time to make full use of the place.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

My girlfriend and I were going to a party in nearby Eden, and anticipating a late night, we didn't want to drive back to Salt Lake City afterwards. Consequently, we booked a room at the Jackson Fork Inn. The bill was about $95. The owner was extremely nice and friendly (at least I assume she was the owner). But in all honesty, this is a sad, worn little place. The furnishings are old and extremely cheap. Our room was a strange two-story affair with a bathroom and couch downstairs and a bed in a loft above, accessible only by a narrow iron spiral staircase. It was relatively clean I guess, but everything was so old and worn, it was frankly difficult to evaluate the cleanliness. The included breakfast was a selection of granola bars, cereal boxes, and mini cinammon rolls from Costco. There was a jug of very spoiled milk in the fridge, together with an open, questionable carton of OJ. For $95 I wasn't expecting the Four Seasons, but we left feeling a bit ripped off.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

My daughter and I stayed here 5 nights on a ski trip to Snowbasin and Powder Mountain. There's not much closer to Snowbasin. The room was comfortable and my daughter liked having her own space in the large loft bedroom. Breakfast was self-serve and nothing special but a quick and sufficient way to get enough to hit the slopes. The owner was friendly and accommodating. I liked the dogs, and they would leave you alone if you didn't want them around. The restaurant was good too.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2009

I was amazed to discover that Jackson Fork in is actually a historic dairy barn that has been converted into beautiful inn. Each room has its own unique layout and mine felt like a cozy loft. It had separate rooms within the suite which would be perfect for a large family.

It also had a huge Whirlpool tub that was very nice to soak in. I imagine that would be the perfect end to a day of skiing. The natural and organic bath products gave an extra special touch.

When I arrived the owner actually checked me in and was very friendly. The Inn is close to most of the Ogden Ski resorts and I would say it's the perfect getaway.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2008

For value and location nothing beats the Jackson Fork Inn. The rooms are homey and comfortable, the food and restuarant is the best. I ski Snow Basin and Powder Mountain 10-15 days a season and for location, amenities, friendliness of staff and food I have not found many alternatives. I highly recommend it.

  • Liked — Homey, quaint and friendly. Great location to Snowbasin and Powder Mountain
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, UT
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2007

I booked a room for our 12th wedding anniversary thinking that after a day of snowboarding and enjoying the mountains we would stay in Huntsville. What a nightmare! We reserved a room with a hot-tub, and it went down-hill from there. My wife and I were looking foward all dat for a soak in the tub and it had a faucet that trickled cold to luke warm water. After 15 minutes the tub had about 2" of ice cold water so we decided to shower. Well that was ice cold. Frustration set in and we contacted the desk. The owner said everything should work.......well it obviously did not. The owner checked the boiler and said all is well. I waited 15 more minutes and the water was ice cold. After going back to the front desk a 2nd time I requested my money back, and went to another local hotel that accomomdated our needs for about 25.00 dollars less and had an awesome atmosphere.
P.S.The front desk///restaurant has dogs that are owned by the owner lying around in it. I love dogs, but a restaurant setting is not the place for these pets.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — rooms
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jackson Fork Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson Fork Inn

Address: 7345 East 900 South, Huntsville, UT 84317
Location: United States > Utah > Huntsville
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Jackson Fork Inn Utah/Huntsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jackson Fork Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.