We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, despite being the last week of operation for the season” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snowbasin Resort

Snowbasin Resort
3925 E. Snowbasin Rd., Huntsville, UT 84317
801-620-1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Attractions in Huntsville
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Biking Trails, Sports
Activities: Skiing, Snowboarding, Mountain biking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Snowbasin, one of SKI Magazines top-rated customer service resorts, is located less than 35 miles north of Salt Lake City with one of the easiest drives from Salt Lake International Airport as well...With 3,000 acres of terrain to suit all tastes and skill levels Snowbasin is a great please for families and individuals to have a truly elevated experience.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great, despite being the last week of operation for the season”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had a great time exploring what was open at this season resort. It may have been the last week of operation, but we still had a great time. The staff in all areas was excellent. The terrain that was available was fun and we got a lot of vertical in and enjoyed exploring this resort. Really want to come back mid-season when there is more of the mountain open to explore more of the area and experience the legendary Utah powder.

The food at all the lodges were excellent. Most of it was too much and we could have shared the meal between the two of us. The staff suggested that with a couple of the items and we were happy we followed their suggest.

Still can't believe the grandeur of the lodges located at the top of the mountain. Definitely on our list of places to come back to at a future date.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    32
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Unbelievable place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I visited 4 resorts while in Utah and this was our favorite. The drive there from Salt Lake was amazing. The resort itself is stunning and the views are breathtaking. This place has the perfect blend of ritzy glamour and local feel. We were taken aback by the beauty of the inside of the resort and the fact that the staff and locals are super friendly and helpful. We were told by a local that Snowbasin is somewhat of a hidden gem and I believe it. I cannot wait to return. This is also an ideal setting for weddings.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

If you are enjoying a ski vacation in the Park City area, a day trip to Snowbasin is in order.
This resort is beautiful. The lodge is gorgeous with wood beams, high end furnishings, chandeliers and helpful staff. The skiing is great for all levels. The food, even cafetaria style, is excellent and well presented. The outdoor seating at the bottom with a fire pit is just relaxing with a great view. Snowbasin was the host to the 2002 Super G. Cheaper lift tickets than Park City and worth a visit without a doubt.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“a hidden treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Psst, don't share this with too many people or it will get crowded!
:-)
On the map it may look far, but this great Snowbasin ski resort is only about 40miles (some 50min of driving or less) from Salt Lake City, where cheaper hotels, restaurants and equipment rentals are plentiful - a pretty straight-shot driving on very good highways. It is worth it!

Slopes are high-in-the-sky, fantastic scenery, all the "restaurants" on the slopes are never-seen-luxury in this country (I doubt Swiss have such - eye pleasing, clean, practical), yet the prices are very reasonable - food, ski lift ... Easy comfortable parking, great slopes, not overcrowded. Difficulty for every skill level. I definitelly plan on coming back.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“A Little Piece of Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

It's got great scenery, with fntastic views in every direction. But the skiing, the fall line runs and great grooming make it a great ski destination. It's one on my favorites, and my favorite in Utah. A good place to ski 50,000 feet a day.The lodge buildings are first class and done very nicely.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snowbasin Resort also viewed

 

Been to Snowbasin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snowbasin Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.