We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Retro” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chick's Cafe

Chick's Cafe
154 S Main St, Heber City, UT 84032-2044
435-654-1771
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 50 Restaurants in Heber City
Restaurant details
St. George, Utah
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Retro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

OMG, real homemade pies. The breakfasts are the best.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    8
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Go for Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Chick's is like stepping back into another time. Think Mayberry. Very small but with great breakfast and service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Valley City, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beware Cold Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

My husband took me for a quick morning get away. He had eaten there on a fishing trip with his buddies. He said the food was great. The waitress seemed friendly and helpful. We ordered and about 25 minutes later our food arrived. Mine was ice cold. I ordered biscuits and gravy and hash browns. Both were cold. The hash browns were somewhat crispy and I am sure they were from a package of frozen potatoes. The gravy was so cold I could not eat it. My husbands food was barely warm. He had an omelet it was Ok. He let me eat his hash brown because everything on my plate was cold. We didn't see the waitress again until she brought our check. The food was not expensive but I would not waste my money, go to McDonalds instead! By the way my husband said he will go up the canyon to Daniel Summit to eat from now on.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Chick's is on Route 40 in Heber which is about 8 miles from the Lodge at Stillwater. Great food, great prices and great service.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We went for breakfast and I must admit we were a little scared to go in because it is sort of run down looking and there were a bunch of motorcycles out front. We decided to go in anyway and we were pleasantly surprised. It is very nice inside and the food and service were exceptional.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chick's Cafe also viewed

Heber City, Wasatch Range
Heber City, Wasatch Range
 
Heber City, Wasatch Range
Heber City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Chick's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chick's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.