We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss Alps Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Swiss Alps Inn to your Saves list
Swiss Alps Inn
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   167 South Main Street, Heber City, UT 84032   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Heber City B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“Surprising value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Motel Kitsch exterior, 80s decorating, spotless, bathroom has plentiful, thick towels, room has all the basics, at a fair price. The next door eatery just as kitsch and the homemade soup is warming, delicious, and comes with homemade bread if you ask.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
St. Louis
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We were on our way to Vernal, UT to visit Dinosaur National Monument. As we drove through Heber we noticed this motel had vacancy. We were on the road for two weeks and this turned out to be one of our favorite motels. The two room suite was very nicely finished with clean, plush carpet and TVs in both rooms. Our 12-yr-old loved the pool. The lady who ran the place gave us coupons for free shakes at the nearby Dairy Keen. Overall a very enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Markitect61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Very clean and affordable rooms. Was fishing a tournament in town for the weekend and the staff were very flexible with all my needs and provided me power and other resources for my boat and four guest. Very private and secluded swimming pool and jacuzzi area . This is a family owned business and front counter were very awesome to us. "worth every penny". - Chris ( saint george, ut)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisPadgett84737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivar, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Nice place. I was on a solo road trip and was passing by when this place caught my eye. From the road it looked kinda old and kitchy, but was also colorful and appeared to be clean and in decent repair. I pulled in and had a pleasant chat with the desk clerk and got myself a room. Yes, the place really was old and kitchy. So if you're looking for one of the generic national motel chain's, look elsewhere.

My room was smallish but very nice. Bright, clean and no particular disinfectant smell. The windows opened, always a good sign and there were enough nicely folded and detailed toweling in the bathroom for 6 people, literally. If there are only 1 or 2 of you, ask for one of the smaller rooms. There are two of them (#35, 36) and they are set off in a corner of the lot. Their location allows for somewhat more privacy than the other rooms.

The Dairy Keen next door is a local institution and serves good burgers, etc. When you place an order there, they give you a pager to notify you that your order is ready. Yes the pager does work in the motel. To sum up, this place is not for everyone. If your looking for the Holiday Inn, or La Quita, forget it. A decent place to stay at a fair price is what you'll find here (and I did like what they did with their towels).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tobytronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Clean, well run Motel. Nothing fancy, but well run. Room includes coffee machine, microwave, and small fridge. Right next door to Dairy Keen (great burgers and shakes). Good quick overnight stay or budget ski trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jray123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
241 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Not a B&B nor an Inn. Just an old drabby motel on the main street in town. They don't even have a continental breakfast. On check-in I asked about Wi-Fi and the clerk ignored my request, racing past me to speak to another guest. They did have Internet which is about the only positive I can say about this place. Our room's floor was uneven and seemed to be rotting. Next to our room was a line of cars for the drive-through stand next door. The room was warm and we kept the A/C fan on all night, which blocked the outside sounds but never really cooled the room. We were happy to leave the next morning.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnGalt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Utah
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We really liked this place. Very charming little motel. We stayed here while we were hanging out in Park City (only a 15 minute drive). It had everything we needed and wanted. We will definitely stay again if the need arises.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dodg1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heber City
4.0 mi away
Homestead Resort
Homestead Resort
#2 of 2 in Midway
3.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
16.3 mi away
Daniels Summit Lodge
Daniels Summit Lodge
#1 of 5 in Heber City
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
8.5 mi away
Lodge at Stillwater
Lodge at Stillwater
#3 of 5 in Heber City
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
16.4 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
16.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Alps Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Alps Inn

Address: 167 South Main Street, Heber City, UT 84032
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Heber City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Heber City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Swiss Alps Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, family owned motel, located in the beautiful Heber Valley. We are the perfect motel for your family reunion or quite get-away for two. Come and enjoy all the fun that the Heber Valley has to offer, and then come and enjoy our relaxing motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Swiss Alps Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Alps Inn Heber City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing