We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under New Management” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lodge at Stillwater

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Lodge at Stillwater to your Saves list
Lodge at Stillwater
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1364 West Stillwater Dr, Heber City, UT 84032   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Heber City
Tempe, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Under New Management”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Super location for the price. Much better kitchen than usual for a studio condo. Previous problems clearly being addressed with updates/cleaning in progress much appreciated. Friendly, helpful front desk staff are, however, only available for limited hours.

Room Tip: Even numbered units are lake view, odd numbers are mountain view. The lodge website lets you choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    19
    10
    10
    18
See reviews for
29
34
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

What a beautiful and relaxing stay! We have a young son and there was plenty to keep him entertained and busy. The location is breathtaking and couldn't be mord family friendly. We will be back for sure when we are in the area. Staff is wonderful and the rooms are comfortable. Love this place!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalama, wa
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We had an enjoyable time here. We stayed during the "off-season" (May) and had the place almost to ourselves. We had a two-bedroom condo with three full bathrooms for only $150! Very necessary for our family of 11 (9 kids). We have seldom found a place that caters their rooms to large families, but this was just perfect. The underground parking garage was wonderful too.

The kitchen was a dream! They had nicer appliances than we do at home (even a dishwasher). It was well stocked with supplies and soap. Room service didn't visit our room the first day after we were there, which was an inconvenience because we didn't have enough towels for another day. The large table, when combined with the coffee table served our family well (we brought our own little kid chairs to go around the smaller table).

We got in late - 9:00 p.m. our first night and it was frustrating we couldn't get extra pillows or blankets. The pillows and towels *were* soft and fluffy. The bed was "average" and the Internet connection was superb (again, much nicer than we have at home)! The TV's worked fine and the curtains were dark and keep out a lot of the morning light.

The carpets are definitely worn and could stand to be replaced.

The down side (which was *huge* in our book) was the heating/cooling couldn't be trusted. Our little boys woke up the first morning to their room at 50 degrees - even though we had set the thermostat to 67. *Our* bedroom however, stayed the correct temperature. The next night we couldn't cool any of the rooms off - even the "cool" setting raised the temps to 75 (when they were again set at 67). We finally just turned them off and let the rooms regulate themselves with the outside air temperature and they did better the next two nights.

All in all, this is a good place for a large family on a budget.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

I had the pleasure to stay at the Lodge at Stillwater during my first visit to the area. The Lodge was extremely peaceful and quaint. Waking up to such breathtaking views was amazing. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms with views of the lake and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Who is in charge here? Anyone? Typical of the Condo-format hotel, the developer exits and no real hotel operator or operation exists. Operation by a homeowner association never makes for a true hotel nor a good hotel experience. Management either is uninterested in making a nice hotel experience, or unable.

This property and its location, certainly have potential, yet it lacks management and a hotel operation. The experience is more of a dirty suburban rental apartment complex. Under the current operation I would not return.

Property specifics:

Rooms are small
King beds are unavailable
Ant infestation
TV was an old tube-type maybe 19"
TV did not work for 3 of 4 days of stay
Sheets were white, but turning gray from poor quality and overuse
Blanket was frayed
Carpet was filthy, worn in the hallways and mounding from improper installation
Room thermostat was inoperable, can't regulate temperature, always uncomfortably hot
Front desk staff was friendly and polite, but not powered to rectify problems
Hotel is not staffed after 9PM
Exterior of building is poorly lit, giving a ghostly effect
Maids knock on the door
Soap is not refilled
TV cabinet is the only storage for clothing
No restaurant or or food service on site, nor nearby

Room Tip: Go someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom condo through TAN with two full baths on the second floor. It was very clean. Room 2057-2059 (two studios converted to one condo). Full kitchen and TVs in both rooms. The lodge is very nice from the outside but could use perking up on the inside. Even a few pictures or something on the walls would help. The only complaint about the condo is the bed sagged and was very lumpy. Not good for someone with a bad back. I could deal with a tiny place if the bed is decent. This one needs some attention. The lodge is in a great location and has great views from all directions. Has free underground parking which is a bonus and is accessible to most places as it is right off Route 40. Would stay again but would need a firmer mattress.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

NOT what I had expected at all!!! I didn't realize that this property was a "condo" style hotel rental with private owners. I too purchased the Grouon and looked over the Lodge at Stillwater's website, and it seemed like a classy place with an awesome location. So we purchased.

The building is very pretty from the outside. However, once upon entering we noticed stained an dirty carpets. The hallway to our room had "rolls" in the carpet and stains ( a very large red stain too) and even stained carpet in our room.

The staff is less than friendly. We did arrive at about 7:05pm and were greeted by staff that didn't seem very happy to be staying after her allocated depature time. Overall, just seems very odd that after 7pm is considered "late check-in".

As for the hotel room, it was pretty small and crowded. I have stayed at La Quinta Inn's that have better floor plans than this. The TV was a joke. Not even centered in front of the bed or chairs. Odd angle to watch from. And the TV was small and had a VHS player. No DVD. Really? When I called the dest to ask if they had a room w/ a DVD player or if they had one we could use, she said that "they owners just don't put money into the rooms anymore. Most of them purchased the units about 10 years ago and have lost 1/3 of their investment" Wow! They did end up letting us use a DVD player that could be plugged into the TV, but what a pain.

The baseboards in our bathroom were warped. The curtains broke when we tried to close them. The Lodge at Stillwater just looked so nice from the website. When I left all I could think of is the scence in European Vacation when the Griswalds check into the hotel that looks nothing like the brochure pictures.

Grouon or no Grouon, I would not stay here again. It is not even worth the $119 they have listed on their site for a hotel room. We could of saved money by staying at a motel in SLC and had a better room than this.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Lodge at Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Stillwater

Address: 1364 West Stillwater Dr, Heber City, UT 84032
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Heber City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Heber City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lodge at Stillwater 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With such an abundance of lodging options in the Park City area, we appreciate your consideration of The Lodge at Stillwater. The Lodge at Stillwater is one of the few remaining “undiscovered” gems in the Park City area. Located at the Jordanelle Reservoir, and just across the road from Deer Valley’s Jordanelle Express Gondola- The Lodge at Stillwater is the perfect base camp for whatever adventure awaits you.We are located just minutes outside of Park City, Utah. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service to area skiing, shopping, dining, and more.We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lodge at Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Stillwater Hotel Heber City
Hotel At Stillwater
Lodge At Stillwater Heber City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lodge at Stillwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.