We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for a good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lodge at Stillwater

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lodge at Stillwater to your Saves list
Lodge at Stillwater
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1364 West Stillwater Dr, Heber City, UT 84032   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Heber City
Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good stay for a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2008

We chose The Lodge at Stillwater for our New year’s celebration ski trip, and since we had never been to Park City, this seemed like a great deal for the price and the accommodations, what we didn’t know was how far away from the main street it would be. But all honesty be told, transportation was no problem since they have an agreement with Alliance Transportation Service and they can take you back and forth to the ski parks as well as to any other of many locations for free, and if you plan on going somewhere different than their local destinations they charge you 12 dollars for trip, which is not that expensive if you think of it (what I would suggest is that you hop on the transportation and it can drop you on main street, and from there you can take the free bus that goes all along the area).
As for the hotel installations, the rooms are very well kept and fully equipped. We stayed in a a two bedroom, one kitchen room and the space is excellent. Each bedroom has their own tv, bathroom/shower, and a very comfortable bed, and then there is an extra complete bathroom with shower and all in the living room, which comes equipped with a fireplace, kitchen, living room and even terrace!
As for the service we could say that it could be better, 3 very friendly people run the hotel, but its too big for only them, so they do come shorthanded in that area, we had several problems which they helped solve but that could have been avoided with more personnel. The cleaning of the rooms is what I would honestly say lacks everything, they come each day, leave clean towels, do the bed and basically put any dirty plates that are in the sink in the dishwasher (any other dirty plate not left on the sink will be left like that) but they don’t even turn it on! So don’t expect to come back to a made up kitchen and room after you hit the slopes unless you do it yourself!
One last thing… DO take advantage of the ski shop in the hotel, they do offer great prices for ski equipment as for lift prices!!

  • Liked — Rooms are very cozy
  • Disliked — Lacks cleaning service
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    19
    10
    10
    16
See reviews for
28
33
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2008

This property is located just outside of downtown Park City, but literally the closest hotel to the Deer Valley gondola. Our room had a view of the face of the Deer Valley mountian. The hotel is also located walking distance to the Jordanelle Lake. The rooms are above average, but for the price, are very attractive. There is a pool, outdoor tubs, gym and game room. Also, there is a very cool ski shop in the hotel that offers everything you need for your skiing needs. And there is a bistro/bar with amazing views above to Deer Valley.

You will have to drive to get into Park City to eat out, but the hotel does offer shuttle service.

We will be a return customer.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2007

My husband and me just came back from Utah and we had a great experience at The Lodge at Sillwater.
The Lodge is located close to Jordanelle Reservoir and it is 1 minute shuttle ride (provided by the Lodge) from the Deer Crest Gondola.
People might find the lodge a little away from Park City night life. But we had no problem getting a shuttle ride to Main Street (350 Main, Wasatch Pub, shops).
The room was very nice and clean, and we could take advantage of a continental breakfast every morning.
The staff is also nice and helpful.

We would stay there again with confidence. :-)

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bham
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2007

We have written many reviews of places we've stayed, but this is the only property we've given a poor rating. For our romantic getaway ski trip, we rented a "one bedroom." It turned out to be a studio, with, believe it or not, a murphy bed with a saggy mattress. We spoke to the manager about an "upgrade" (there were only about 5 cars in the parking lot) but he said we would have to pay additional fees to get what we thought we were reserving in the first place. So we slept on the floor. We did not pick up groceries for breakfast, because they advertised a complimentary breakfast buffet. Hungry and on our way to the slopes, we were told they no longer served breakfast. (At checkout we complained and were told there WAS a breakfast, and the front desk girl "didn't know what she was talking about.")The "shuttle" that was supposed to run us to the slopes was cancelled during our entire stay (presumably because of a lack of guests, gee, I wonder why?) The one positive was that after our stay the manager offered us two free nights to use later... but that's not very helpful when you live in Alabama.

  • Stayed February 2005, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2005

The Lodge is not actually a hotel but a condo complex that rents out units. We stayed in a spacious 1 bedroom unit which was very cozy and reasonably priced for the area. The Lodge is located away from downtown Park City (about a 10-15 min car ride). The downside is that there is NOTHING close by---no restaurants, grocery stores, night life, etc. The good side is that it is just a couple of minutes away from the Deer Valley Gondola which is never crowded and the Lodge provides free shuttle service to and from the gondola. My wife and I stayed in Park City for 4 nights and at the Lodge for 3. We were ready to wind down and just stay in at night. It's probably a great place for families but may not be for the younger crowd looking for some nightlife. The facilities are adequate but not spectacular---heated pool, outdoor jacuzzi, fitness center. No real eating facilities. Staff were in general quite friendly and helpful except for one young woman receptionist who had a bad attitude. Would stay there again if looking to be away from Main Street in Park City, otherwise would stay somewhere closer to Park City.

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lodge at Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Stillwater

Address: 1364 West Stillwater Dr, Heber City, UT 84032
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Heber City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Heber City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lodge at Stillwater 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With such an abundance of lodging options in the Park City area, we appreciate your consideration of The Lodge at Stillwater. The Lodge at Stillwater is one of the few remaining “undiscovered” gems in the Park City area. Located at the Jordanelle Reservoir, and just across the road from Deer Valley’s Jordanelle Express Gondola- The Lodge at Stillwater is the perfect base camp for whatever adventure awaits you.We are located just minutes outside of Park City, Utah. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service to area skiing, shopping, dining, and more.We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lodge at Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Stillwater Hotel Heber City
Hotel At Stillwater
Lodge At Stillwater Heber City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lodge at Stillwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.