We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun with Family and Friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rivers Edge at Deer Park Resort and Campground

Rivers Edge at Deer Park Resort and Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Heber City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rivers Edge at Deer Park Resort and Campground
Save Saved
You added Rivers Edge at Deer Park Resort and Campground to your Saves list
7000 Old Highway 40, Heber City, UT 84032   |  
Hotel amenities
Visalia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun with Family and Friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed in the RV section of the campground and were disappointed that there were no shade trees or any real grass to speak of. Most of the trees and the grass are by the cabins which look to be very nice. The facility itself, the staff, the scenery was all lovely. We needed extra time on our check out day and were kindly obliged. The location is perfect - central to both Provo/Orem area and to Park City/Salt Lake City area. We enjoyed fishing in the river across the road although the mosquitos ate us alive.(don't forget the bug spray!) The lights from the dam were bright at night but after a night or two we were used to it. We would definitely return again if the opportunity offers itself.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic scenery. Clean cabins. Ask for a cabin that is against the mountain. There is a stream that runs along the bottom of the mountain. Very relaxing. Each cabin has a picnic table and fire ring. There are only two pillows for queen bed and one for each bunk bed. Suggest bringing extra and a blanket. Also talk to the people in the fishing supply store about rules in fishing in Provo river NOT the staff in the office. The office sells fishing license but at the time we requested it the nice lady seemed to think it would "take too long". Not sure what that means but we drove to Walmart. If your coming to fish you must go to Mirror and Teapot Lake. Beautiful and great fishing. We rented a boat and spent the morning on Jordanelle Resevoir (wouldn't have had to do that if we had correct information on fishing in Provo) but it was a great experience. We would come back here to stay again. Staff was very friendly, and except for the fishing license craziness very willing to help.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Clean mountain air, gentle breeze & serenity. Lovely cabin on the water. Sitting & watching the river flow was my favorite thing. Friendly helpful staff. Great hiking along the river. Close proximity to Park City. Attended a crawdaddy festival Saturday at nearby Homestead Resort in Midway. Mountain fun & sun.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I just love it at the Edge , it so comfy and relaxing , and the rv sites are huge with 50 amp and the awesome store has everything you could possibly need ..the new management has done a great job !! I think there stuck with us :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennington, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed in one of the Jordanelle cabins. For a family of 5, it was nice to have two bathrooms and two separate sleeping areas. The cabin was very clean. The only drawback was no seating area inside. There were a couple of small stools, but no chairs. The location was great. We drove to Jordanelle State Park and rented a boat for the day. The kids had a great time water-skiing and tubing.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

I wasn't sure what to expect when staying here, but it was largely a hit. The cabins were new. Bedrooms and bathrooms were great. I wish there had been a seating area inside the cabins, however. Where this place fell short for me was the grounds. Don't expect much here. We were disappointed that there was not a fire pit and a picnic table for each cabin. Also, the grounds were pretty rough. I guess if you look at it like this is just a campground then maybe you won't be disappointed. I guess I was expecting a little better in that area. Other than that, we had an enjoyable stay. If the price was right, we would likely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xandria s, General Manager at Rivers Edge at Deer Park Resort and Campground, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Travis L,
Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found the cabins to be mostly accomodating. We are working towards adding additional picnic tables so that we can offer a gathering place at each cabin.
We value your opinion and appreciate your comments regarding the landscaping. This is our main focus right now and we're excited to begin our outdoor upgrades this month. We hope to see you back again next summer to see how we did!

Regards,
Xandria
Park Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

The cabins are new, clean and have every convenience including modern kitchens. You can go upscale by booking the gorgeous "hotel units" - they were booked when we arrived but we got to tour them before we left and they are extremely luxurious! The 50 or so cabins have back yards that back up to the Timpanogus creek which the animals come to drink at evening time.

Across the street is the Provo River which is why we came. My husband is a fly-fisherman and he says it's the best fishing in the State.

There is a great General Store on site which is managed professionally by Xandria, the hostess with the mostest! We had a great time here as did the RV'ers we made friends with. There are yurts available too. With the recreation center and the pavillion, it's the perfect place for a family reunion and I'm told there are lots of weddings here too. It's really a great place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xandria s, Manager at Rivers Edge at Deer Park Resort and Campground, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Dear Clerisy,
Thank you so much for your kind remarks. The staff here at River's Edge truly enjoyed your company and I'm grateful that the fish and the wildlife came through for us once again!
The two sand hill cranes we were watching for did return to the park the day you departed. I think they were on a 24 hour vacation. But they're back now and will be waiting for you on your next visit.
Sincerely,

River's Edge Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rivers Edge at Deer Park Resort and Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivers Edge at Deer Park Resort and Campground

Address: 7000 Old Highway 40, Heber City, UT 84032
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Heber City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Heber City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rivers Edge at Deer Park offers cozy two bedroom two bathroom cabins and yurts with full kitchens as well as oversized pull thru RV sites with full hook ups. The resort is nestled in the Rockies between Heber and Park City, steps away from Provo River's Blue Ribbon fly fishing and Wetland Nature Preserve. Our unique accommodations make this the perfect choice for Family Reunions, Business Retreats, and Group Events. Come put your feet up around the campfire and relax! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rivers Edge At Deer Park Resort And Campground Heber City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rivers Edge at Deer Park Resort and Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.