We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to have a family reunion” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rivers Edge at Deer Park Resort and Campground

Rivers Edge at Deer Park Resort and Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Heber City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rivers Edge at Deer Park Resort and Campground
Save
You added Rivers Edge at Deer Park Resort and Campground to your Saves list
7000 Old Highway 40, Heber City, UT 84032   |  
Hotel amenities
Pennington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to have a family reunion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed in one of the Jordanelle cabins. For a family of 5, it was nice to have two bathrooms and two separate sleeping areas. The cabin was very clean. The only drawback was no seating area inside. There were a couple of small stools, but no chairs. The location was great. We drove to Jordanelle State Park and rented a boat for the day. The kids had a great time water-skiing and tubing.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

I wasn't sure what to expect when staying here, but it was largely a hit. The cabins were new. Bedrooms and bathrooms were great. I wish there had been a seating area inside the cabins, however. Where this place fell short for me was the grounds. Don't expect much here. We were disappointed that there was not a fire pit and a picnic table for each cabin. Also, the grounds were pretty rough. I guess if you look at it like this is just a campground then maybe you won't be disappointed. I guess I was expecting a little better in that area. Other than that, we had an enjoyable stay. If the price was right, we would likely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xandria s, General Manager at Rivers Edge at Deer Park Resort and Campground, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Travis L,
Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found the cabins to be mostly accomodating. We are working towards adding additional picnic tables so that we can offer a gathering place at each cabin.
We value your opinion and appreciate your comments regarding the landscaping. This is our main focus right now and we're excited to begin our outdoor upgrades this month. We hope to see you back again next summer to see how we did!

Regards,
Xandria
Park Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

The cabins are new, clean and have every convenience including modern kitchens. You can go upscale by booking the gorgeous "hotel units" - they were booked when we arrived but we got to tour them before we left and they are extremely luxurious! The 50 or so cabins have back yards that back up to the Timpanogus creek which the animals come to drink at evening time.

Across the street is the Provo River which is why we came. My husband is a fly-fisherman and he says it's the best fishing in the State.

There is a great General Store on site which is managed professionally by Xandria, the hostess with the mostest! We had a great time here as did the RV'ers we made friends with. There are yurts available too. With the recreation center and the pavillion, it's the perfect place for a family reunion and I'm told there are lots of weddings here too. It's really a great place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clerisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xandria s, Manager at Rivers Edge at Deer Park Resort and Campground, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Dear Clerisy,
Thank you so much for your kind remarks. The staff here at River's Edge truly enjoyed your company and I'm grateful that the fish and the wildlife came through for us once again!
The two sand hill cranes we were watching for did return to the park the day you departed. I think they were on a 24 hour vacation. But they're back now and will be waiting for you on your next visit.
Sincerely,

River's Edge Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

1st visit and your "hooked". Recently remodeled and upgraded - the free standing cabin resort is located across street from the rehabilitated Mid Provo "BLUE RIBBON" River (brownies and rainbows galore). The resort/campground has an onsite fly shop with everything to get you on the river, even guides. We planned 3-4 days and stay 2 weeks. We will be back for their fly fishing tournament in August!

Room Tip: Grab a cabin that has a patio opening to the canal - I think they they call them - canal street cab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prescienceagency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xandria s, Manager at Rivers Edge at Deer Park Resort and Campground, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear prescienceagency,
Thank you for your kind words about the park. They say we have some of the "best fishin around" and it looks like the fish came through for us again!
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
River's Edge Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here during the summer of 2011. So fun. We had a cabin on the river. Loved the accommadations and the location...quiet and peaceful. The staff was friendly and helpful. Definitly want to do this again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samak, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Last summer my husband, friends and I stayed at Rivers Edge (at Deer Park Resort and Campground) for Uncle Uncanny's, a local music festival. I had never been there before, and didn't even know it existed, but was pleasantly surprised at what a beautiful place it was. Tucked away in the Uinta mountains, this resort and campground met all my traveling needs, including clean and cozy cabins on the river, and a wonderful venue for concerts and performances. The entire property was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I plan on returning as soon as the weather permits, and will continue to recommend visiting this wonderful mountain gem. I definitely give this place 5 stars!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xandria s, General Manager at Rivers Edge at Deer Park Resort and Campground, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Dear Jill T,
We are so happy to hear from you and see that you and your husband enjoyed Uncle Uncannys Music Festival here at the park. We hope to host the festival again and wou
ld love to see you out there dancing under the stars!
Sincerely,
River's Edge Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heber City
22.1 mi away
Daniels Summit Lodge
Daniels Summit Lodge
#1 of 5 in Heber City
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
5.7 mi away
Homestead Resort
Homestead Resort
#2 of 2 in Midway
3.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#5 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Heber City
2.4 mi away
Lodge at Stillwater
Lodge at Stillwater
#3 of 5 in Heber City
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
6.1 mi away
Swiss Alps Inn
Swiss Alps Inn
#1 of 3 in Heber City
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivers Edge at Deer Park Resort and Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivers Edge at Deer Park Resort and Campground

Address: 7000 Old Highway 40, Heber City, UT 84032
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Heber City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Heber City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rivers Edge at Deer Park offers cozy two bedroom two bathroom cabins and yurts with full kitchens as well as oversized pull thru RV sites with full hook ups. The resort is nestled in the Rockies between Heber and Park City, steps away from Provo River's Blue Ribbon fly fishing and Wetland Nature Preserve. Our unique accommodations make this the perfect choice for Family Reunions, Business Retreats, and Group Events. Come put your feet up around the campfire and relax! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rivers Edge At Deer Park Resort And Campground Heber City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing