We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Heber City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Heber City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Heber City
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1268 South Main St., Heber City, UT 84032   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Heber City
Fallon, NV
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Breakfast was good, though the eggs tasted a bit fake. The rooms were very large and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The kids enjoyed the pool though it was a little cooler than we prefer. The worst part was the parking. Too many people with four-wheeler trailers taking up all the spaces. Overall it was a nice stay and we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    33
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
31
29
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Idaho
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels in Utah and I can say that this one ranks as my top for value in the mountains. The hotel was full for the 4th of July weekend and the Holiday Inn Express Heber took good care of my family. Very quiet, decent breakfast not sure what the guy was talking about from June they had a pancake machine and plenty of juices along with eggs, bacon, biscuts and gravy and lots of there wonderful cinnamin rolls. We got plenty to eat each day. Great staff! One night we got in a little late and the made us cookies any way. Thanks for the great stay!

Room Tip: 3rd floor room 315 by the elevator. No noise from the elevator and only one neighbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for years, but this year was the last. Unimpressed with their breakfast. Where was the Pancake machine? Juice in Jugs and Poor selection of breakfast items. I felt sorry for the breakfast hostess....Front desk was nice but no follow through. I can say that the room was well maintained. Horrid management to let this hotel be run like it is.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Heber City, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear DuneRider1,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am truly sorry to hear that the breakfast served during your travel did not live up to your expectations. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. I want to assure you that I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. Once again many thanks for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is a very nice, clean place to stay that was also very quiet. One thing they have here are doors which close very slowly so you don't have to hear people slamming their doors all night like you do in some motels. I had a 6AM wake up call that never came, but fortunately I was awake by then anyway. Overall this is a very nice place with a good breakfast selection.

Room Tip: If you like to golf, go to Soldier Hollow which has 27 holes of great, mountain golf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dracut, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have been staying here to visit our son and granddaughter in Heber. We stay for 10 days each trip and would not stay anywhere else. We have tried other locations, but the Holiday Inn Express has everything we need, in a great location. Great breakfast, clean rooms, indoor pool with nice jacuzzi, great view of the mountains.
The staff was very courteous and extremely helpful for our ten day stay. Cathy, at the front desk was friendly and very accomodating. She made us feel like family, while we were there. This hotel could not ask for a better employee, at the front desk.
We are returning for another 10 day stay in September. We have stopped looking for other places to stay, in the area. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We got a great deal on Hotwire for a rook with a jacuzzi and it was great. We loved the public hot tub, it was very big and hot. The indoor pool was a little too cold for our child to enjoy but we had a great time.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoisington, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Bed is hard. They need to invest in new mattresses. Room was noisy with kids running then halls late at night. Staff was nice and breakfast was ok. Since this is the only decent choice in Heber, I would stay again, but try to get a room at the end of the hall.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Heber City, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear dodgedude1963,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am very sorry that this visit was a disappointment for you most especially with the condition of the room and noise levels experienced on site. However, despite this I am pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and the breakfast served is adequate.

Despite your disappointment, I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention.

Regards,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Heber City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Heber City

Address: 1268 South Main St., Heber City, UT 84032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Heber City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Heber City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Heber City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Heber City is nestled in the heart of the Rocky Mountains, a great location just minutes from Salt Lake City and Park City. With its breathtaking views, it is the perfect choice for a couple s weekend getaway or a wide variety of family excursions! Wasatch County offers events including, Cowboy Poetry, Rodeos, Swiss Days and much more. The Sundance Film Festival, which is considered the premier US showcase for American and International Independent films, is located 15 minutes from Heber City. If you re looking for outdoor activities, you ll be surrounded by some of the greatest hiking and biking trails Heber Valley has to offer. Take in the beauty of the award winning golf courses; Wasatch Golf Course, Soldier Hollow and The Homestead. If water activities are on your agenda, you ll find what you re looking for at some of the greatest reservoirs in Utah including, Deer Creek Reservoir, Strawberry Reservoir and Jordanelle Reservoir. We are just a short drive to some of the greatest ski areas in Utah such as, Park City Mountain Resort, The Canyons, Deer Valley, Sundance and Soldier Hollow. Relax in our warm indoor pool & hot tub and Stay Smart with our complimentary breakfast buffet featuring hot cinnamon rolls and freshly brewed coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Heber City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Heber City Hotel Heber City
Holiday Inn Heber City
Heber City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Heber City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Heber City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.