We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lodging in Heber City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Heber City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Heber City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Heber City
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1268 South Main St., Heber City, UT 84032   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Heber City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good lodging in Heber City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2008

Good lodging option with easy access to downtown and Highway 189/40. Property was going through a renovation when I visited in Feb. 2008 and the new room I had was very nice. Would stay here again if given the opportunity.

  • Stayed February 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    38
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
34
32
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, CO
Top Contributor
397 reviews 397 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 195 cities Reviews in 195 cities
903 helpful votes 903 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2006

We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were clean, spacious, and quiet.

The pillows were normal pillows and not foam cushions as one review experienced. My only complaint were the HARD beds.....perhaps they just recently put in new beds and pillows - that would explain the hardness.

The breakfast was standard HIX breakfast food with their cinnamon rolls included.

We didn't see too many other guests and felt like we had the place to ourself - at breakfast and the pool too! But we are early risers so that must explain it as we saw people having breakfast when we left.

The pool was a bit chilly but they had the outside door open which I didn't mind as it cut out some of the chlorine smell. The pool maintance guy was there doing his water quality testing and put a huge hose over the edge of the pool and began adding more water while we were swimming. He was a very nice and friendly guy. Just wish they could do their maintenace when the pool hours are closed and not while we were trying to swim. That was a bit annoying.

We found the hotel to be clean and well lit - no dingy hallways or anything like that. It was nice. The views of the Wasatch Mountains outside are beautiful too!

If they had more comfortable beds, did pool maintanence off hours and had warmer pool water - we would of had a perfect stay!

  • Liked — Spacious clean rooms
  • Disliked — hard beds
  • Tips/Secrets — nice place to stay!
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
288 helpful votes 288 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2006

We stayed here during our coast-to-coast drive across the US. This was clearly one of the oldest Holiday Inn Express hotels we’ve stayed at. The corridors were quite dark and the rooms were a bit dated. The lobby was having new carpets fitted which didn’t help the overall perception. The front desk was also not manned – you had to use a telephone to call someone to the desk. Our first non-smoking room smelled badly of smoke, but we were quickly swapped to a new room which smelled fine (but we did check in early so beware). The room was clean, but looking a bit old and they hadn’t got the new Simply Smart bedding yet. The free internet was a good speed. While this was probably a good hotel for Heber City, it was not up to the standards of other Holiday Inn Expresses we have stayed in during this trip.

Stayed September 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas NV
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2006

I recently spent the weekend Heber City, UT (Jun 2-4, 2006). We stayed 2 nights and loved it. The complimentary morning breakfast was a delight and the pool/spa area was very well kept. Only bad thing I can say is, their pillows need some work. They are very small foam cushions and do a disservice to an otherise outstanding facility.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2006

Husband and I were driving from Denver, Colorado, over Route 40 and planned to stay in Vernal, but decided to keep going a little further to Heber City. If you're doing the same route, we highly recommend it -- Heber City is a lot prettier than Vernal, although no plastic dinosaurs if you have kids.

We called in a last-minute reservation from the road, got a king room. They checked us in speedily and cheerfully. When we unlocked the door, the room -- good surprise! -- had a big jetted tub for two. Very nice for road-weary travelers.

Overall, the room was perfectly clean, quiet, comfortable, quiet and affordable. Everything worked. We had a good night's sleep.

Breakfast was about what you'd expect from a low-cost chain -- heavy on the simple carbs, undrinkable coffee. We travel with our own plain yogurt and peanut butter and whole wheat bread and a bag of Starbucks for the in-room coffee pot, etc. and just fill in from the buffet, which works fine.

All in all, great value for the money and a pleasant and pretty stopover along the road.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2006

The property was conveniently located on main street within a short walk or drive to restaurants. Rooms were above-average comfortable for this level of hotel, and the beds were good. Pretty standard continental breakfast offered. A good value overall.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2005

This hotel is in a good location near gas stations, fast foods and a grocery store, a useful thing since the rooms come with mini fridges and microwaves. The morning breakfast was nice and free to guests. There is free Net connection for guests, but they have plug-n-play wireless to the rooms too, useful for laptops. The rooms are clean, toiletries plentiful, and the large TV swivels, nice when you're working at the desk. My room had a hair dryer and ironing board too. For the price, this a great place to stay and be near to other cities near the Heber Valley. The staff were pretty good, but at times the front desk seemed unstaffed.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Heber City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Heber City

Address: 1268 South Main St., Heber City, UT 84032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Heber City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Heber City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Heber City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Heber City is nestled in the heart of the Rocky Mountains, a great location just minutes from Salt Lake City and Park City. With its breathtaking views, it is the perfect choice for a couple s weekend getaway or a wide variety of family excursions! Wasatch County offers events including, Cowboy Poetry, Rodeos, Swiss Days and much more. The Sundance Film Festival, which is considered the premier US showcase for American and International Independent films, is located 15 minutes from Heber City. If you re looking for outdoor activities, you ll be surrounded by some of the greatest hiking and biking trails Heber Valley has to offer. Take in the beauty of the award winning golf courses; Wasatch Golf Course, Soldier Hollow and The Homestead. If water activities are on your agenda, you ll find what you re looking for at some of the greatest reservoirs in Utah including, Deer Creek Reservoir, Strawberry Reservoir and Jordanelle Reservoir. We are just a short drive to some of the greatest ski areas in Utah such as, Park City Mountain Resort, The Canyons, Deer Valley, Sundance and Soldier Hollow. Relax in our warm indoor pool & hot tub and Stay Smart with our complimentary breakfast buffet featuring hot cinnamon rolls and freshly brewed coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Heber City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Heber City Hotel Heber City
Holiday Inn Heber City
Heber City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Heber City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Heber City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.