We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside Resort & RV Campground

Save Saved
You added Riverside Resort & RV Campground to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riverside Resort & RV Campground
1.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   594 North US Highway 89, mile marker 117, Hatch, UT 84735   |  
Hotel amenities
Bagdad, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“PERFECT!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

We loved our room in Hatch. We called a head as we realized we would be getting in during the middle of the night or while they were closed. They gave us specific directions and helped accommodate us. SUPER NICE! SUPER PERFECT! We even had a little grill outside and picnic table we enjoyed sitting around. The food at the restaurant was terrific as well.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    16
    6
    6
See reviews for
17
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

We booked this room not knowing what to expect. We had a GREAT stay. Very clean, quiet. Good laundry facilities. Convienent store and resturant nearby. We enjoyed talking with the owners. We petted the horses and sat by the small river and relaxed, looking at the meadows and beautiful red mountains. I really think this was the highlight of a 9 day trip in Utah.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOS ANGELES, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

This was terrible! Bugs in the room, insects flying around the lights, dirty carpeting, and a hole in the bathroom wall!! MOTEL HELL!!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Riverside. The owners are friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. Rooms had themes...cowboy, fishing, etc. Lots of room to roam around and if you have kids lots of room for them to run off their energy. Cactus Cowboy Restaurant and General Store right next door. Family owned businesses are the best. After checking other motels, rates were the best for the area.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

We were lured by the nice website but the setting and the motel rooms are in a different universe. On the way to the check-in area we had to walk by friends or family of the owners who were drinking beer on the porch and had obviously had been doing so all afternoon. There was junk and trash strewn around the check-in area, although the beleaguered proprietor was friendly enough. Outside the buildings were empty beer bottles and other trash, including a broken bicycle. Our room, which appeared to be the largest and nicest choice from the web site, was not much better. The sheets and towels were the only things that were clean. Even the windows, one of them missing a screen, were filthy, not that there was a view out of them anyway. (Pay no attention to the website's promise of views, nor of the covered porch.) If it hadn't been late and we weren't already in the middle of nowhere, we would have left and stayed somewhere else.

Many of the other guests were creepy -- besides all the boozing, we heard one couple fighting in the middle of the night and the woman ended up sleeping in the car.

The final straw leading to this terrible review: I forgot my pillow and we had to return to the property several hours later after visiting the park. Oh, yes, the fellow remembered seeing the extra pillow, and asked me to follow him back into the room. There it was, in the closet with the extra pillows, ready for the next guest, unwashed, with my pillowcase, makeup smudges, and hairs still on it.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

We stayed here this summer and we loved it! The resort is family owned and operated ~ and the atmosphere is friendly, fun, and relaxed. You can tell these people love what they do... and they do it well! The rooms are themed to match the rustic nature outdoors, and the beds are very comfortable. Our room had free WI-FI, A/C, a refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer/bathroon amenities, satellite TV (with free movies!), and a great shower. Everywhere you look outside are beautiful views.
There is a little store onsite that sells snacks, souvenirs, and necessities you may need. There is also a wonderful restaurant that has reasonably priced meals. We arrived a little after the restaurant was closing and they actually stayed and fed us! Great service and great meal!
The hotel is located between Bryce Canyon National Park and Zion National Park. It was close to everywhere we wanted to visit, and nice to have a place close by at the end of our day.
I overheard some other guest say that this was one of the only places you could stay and have a glass of wine, or beer, with dinner ~ or even buy beer or wine. Apparently Hatch is a "dry" town, which is fine by me, but... to each their own.
I would recomend this place to anyone wanting to visit the area. Reasonable rates, nice accommodations, friendly and fun. We felt like we had made friends at the end of our stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

Family run business? Yes.....and all the better for it! Never stayed at such a great "pit stop" hotel! Great service, CARED for our needs, and offered service that no chain/franchise can offer. With a restaurant, horse back riding,laundry room,etc. it has more to offer than I expected at an incredible price! Quiet, peaceful, and restful. If I head that way again and need to stop over for a night I'll definetely be staying at the Riverside. I was new to that tourist area and had lots of question and they were able to answer all of them with a smile and offer extra information along with informative brochures.
Rooms comfortable. We stayed in the Fish Room (I picked it! :D).

Beds: Good, Shower/water:
Great/Hot & Cold work perfect.
TV/Internet: GREAT
Service: Best
Recommend: YES

All in all it was a pleasant surprise and beyond pleasant stay!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riverside Resort & RV Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Resort & RV Campground

Address: 594 North US Highway 89, mile marker 117, Hatch, UT 84735
Location: United States > Utah > Hatch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Hatch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Riverside Resort & RV Campground 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Riverside Resort & RV Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Resort & RV Campground Hatch, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside Resort & RV Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.