We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice to stay when visiting Bryce canyon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside Resort & RV Campground

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riverside Resort & RV Campground to your Saves list
Riverside Resort & RV Campground
1.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   594 North US Highway 89, mile marker 117, Hatch, UT 84735   |  
Hotel amenities
Tel Aviv
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good choice to stay when visiting Bryce canyon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stay in the Riverside resort for one night when visiting Bryce canyon. We got family room and it was good for our family of 5 - including three teenager boys.
The room was clean and big enough, including 2 beds, sofa to sleep.
It has also additional sofa and table what make it possible to play cards together in the room.
The internet make some troubles and also number of electrical outlets was not enough for such a big party.
We also had dinner and breakfast in local diner - giving 10 % discount for hotel guests.

Overall our stay was very convenience, the location is good if you are not looking for any luxuries.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    21
    18
    6
    7
See reviews for
19
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liempde, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights for our trip to the bryce canyon. It was a great site surrounded by mountains and beautiful nature. The camp site has some nice stables and a restaurant as well, where you can have a decent dinner. The lady who works there is super friendly and she arranges whatever you would like.

Hatch itself is a really small town and basically there's nothing to get something to eat or whatever.
However, it is quite close to the bryce canyon and you can also eat something in bryce city on your way to the np or on your way back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Our family camped directly on the Sevier River. We had a view of Bryce in the distance and the river to wake up to. We have two sons, 12 and 10. They played basketball, enjoyed a game room with a pool table, ping pong and air hockey. The campsites are on grass and the campground is very clean and quiet. We camp a lot and this was by far our favorite campground. And, our 12 year old is an avid fisherman - he ccaught a LOT of trout in the river. It was wonderful and we will be back. The staff was very friendly and the food at the restaurant was good too - for when I didn't want to cook. An hour and fifteen minutes from Zion and 45 minutes from Bryce, convenient for all sight seeing! We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, TX
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Pictures on the website don't do it justice. Our room was spotless and cowboy decor was really cute and well done. Desk staff is pleasant and extremely helpful. Laundry was easy to operate and reasonably priced. Nice front porch is a comfortable place to have a snack and glass of wine. Very reasonably priced. We enjoyed our stay. Close to Red Canyon and Bryce Canyon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, Nederland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were here for 3 nights. It is a very nice location, nice views, a huge amount of land around the hotel with horses. The people at the reception are very friendly, they come and show you your room, how everything works, ... . The rooms were very clean with good beds, a good shower, enough towels, but when sleeping on the ground level, you hear everything what happens in the room above you. The restaurant that is part of the hotel smells of frying oil and the food is not good.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, AZ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Employees were very nice & personable. The room was fairly clean except for the shower - could have gotten rid of the previous occupants hair and the bottom of the tub could be cleaner. There were a number of spider webs but not enough to take care of all the little bugs. I understand that there are a lot of bugs because of the location but if the door sealed when it was closed, it might keep more out of the room. I don't think I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We were searching for a budget motel somewhere between Zion and Bryce National Parks and this one looked very appealing. The staff is very friendly and the room was very clean. When you stay with them you can get 10% discount in the nearby Cactus Cowboy restaurant. They also have free wirless internet. The place was very quiet and we slept very well. I think this is a very good place to stay when you are visiting the National parks around. Cheap and close to both big parks.

Room Tip: We slept in the Indian room which is on the 1st floor and at the end of the corridor. Good lookout o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverside Resort & RV Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Resort & RV Campground

Address: 594 North US Highway 89, mile marker 117, Hatch, UT 84735
Location: United States > Utah > Hatch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Hatch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Riverside Resort & RV Campground 1.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riverside Resort & RV Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Resort & RV Campground Hatch, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside Resort & RV Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;