We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Motel in the middle of nowhere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside Resort & RV Campground

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riverside Resort & RV Campground to your Saves list
Riverside Resort & RV Campground
1.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   594 North US Highway 89, mile marker 117, Hatch, UT 84735   |  
Hotel amenities
Budapest
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Motel in the middle of nowhere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We were searching for a budget motel somewhere between Zion and Bryce National Parks and this one looked very appealing. The staff is very friendly and the room was very clean. When you stay with them you can get 10% discount in the nearby Cactus Cowboy restaurant. They also have free wirless internet. The place was very quiet and we slept very well. I think this is a very good place to stay when you are visiting the National parks around. Cheap and close to both big parks.

Room Tip: We slept in the Indian room which is on the 1st floor and at the end of the corridor. Good lookout o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    21
    18
    6
    7
See reviews for
19
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Cajon, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

This was a roadside stop on our trip north - we car camped. The owners were wonderful about our late arrival and the campground was clean, wide open spaces, quiet, next to a great restaurant, low cost - overall excellent experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed there for three days, and were very happy with our room. Yes, the windows were a little dirty, but the view out of them was very relaxing, looking out over the RV and camping area, toward the horses in the corral, and the beautiful mountains in the distance. The people were extremely friendly, and with the exception of one meal, the food at the restaurant was very reasonably priced, and quite good. The river was very low, but this should have been expected with the lasting drought that this area has endured.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

The room was dusted hardly, but the bathroom was clean. The tv was from 1950's but has the cable connection... For one night stay during a canyon trip, it is workable... For the price they charge. But will I stay there again if I visit the area? No. BTW, the food next door is unfortunately terrible as well.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

"Resort", the term is totally misused. This is not a resort, it is a terrible motel, the rooms are filthy, the bathrooms in both rooms were so bad, we showered with our shoes on!! The shower floor was black! Bugs every where, electrical outlets did not work, the TV would not stay on, they blamed it on the storm, bad electrical outlets are not from a storm, the lamps did not work. There was dirt and dust every where, from long term neglect, not fresh. There were bed bugs, my son and husband were covered with bites.. These people are robbing the unsuspected tourist because of their misrepresentation of their "resort". They do not give refunds. I reported them to their county's health department. They should be closed down until they use some bleach and elbow grease!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagdad, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

We loved our room in Hatch. We called a head as we realized we would be getting in during the middle of the night or while they were closed. They gave us specific directions and helped accommodate us. SUPER NICE! SUPER PERFECT! We even had a little grill outside and picnic table we enjoyed sitting around. The food at the restaurant was terrific as well.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

We booked this room not knowing what to expect. We had a GREAT stay. Very clean, quiet. Good laundry facilities. Convienent store and resturant nearby. We enjoyed talking with the owners. We petted the horses and sat by the small river and relaxed, looking at the meadows and beautiful red mountains. I really think this was the highlight of a 9 day trip in Utah.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverside Resort & RV Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Resort & RV Campground

Address: 594 North US Highway 89, mile marker 117, Hatch, UT 84735
Location: United States > Utah > Hatch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Hatch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Riverside Resort & RV Campground 1.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Riverside Resort & RV Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Resort & RV Campground Hatch, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside Resort & RV Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.