We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only upside is location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside Resort & RV Campground

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riverside Resort & RV Campground to your Saves list
Riverside Resort & RV Campground
1.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   594 North US Highway 89, mile marker 117, Hatch, UT 84735   |  
Hotel amenities
Dubai
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“only upside is location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

The room was dusted hardly, but the bathroom was clean. The tv was from 1950's but has the cable connection... For one night stay during a canyon trip, it is workable... For the price they charge. But will I stay there again if I visit the area? No. BTW, the food next door is unfortunately terrible as well.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    22
    18
    9
    7
See reviews for
19
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

"Resort", the term is totally misused. This is not a resort, it is a terrible motel, the rooms are filthy, the bathrooms in both rooms were so bad, we showered with our shoes on!! The shower floor was black! Bugs every where, electrical outlets did not work, the TV would not stay on, they blamed it on the storm, bad electrical outlets are not from a storm, the lamps did not work. There was dirt and dust every where, from long term neglect, not fresh. There were bed bugs, my son and husband were covered with bites.. These people are robbing the unsuspected tourist because of their misrepresentation of their "resort". They do not give refunds. I reported them to their county's health department. They should be closed down until they use some bleach and elbow grease!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagdad, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

We loved our room in Hatch. We called a head as we realized we would be getting in during the middle of the night or while they were closed. They gave us specific directions and helped accommodate us. SUPER NICE! SUPER PERFECT! We even had a little grill outside and picnic table we enjoyed sitting around. The food at the restaurant was terrific as well.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

We booked this room not knowing what to expect. We had a GREAT stay. Very clean, quiet. Good laundry facilities. Convienent store and resturant nearby. We enjoyed talking with the owners. We petted the horses and sat by the small river and relaxed, looking at the meadows and beautiful red mountains. I really think this was the highlight of a 9 day trip in Utah.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOS ANGELES, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

This was terrible! Bugs in the room, insects flying around the lights, dirty carpeting, and a hole in the bathroom wall!! MOTEL HELL!!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Riverside. The owners are friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. Rooms had themes...cowboy, fishing, etc. Lots of room to roam around and if you have kids lots of room for them to run off their energy. Cactus Cowboy Restaurant and General Store right next door. Family owned businesses are the best. After checking other motels, rates were the best for the area.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

We were lured by the nice website but the setting and the motel rooms are in a different universe. On the way to the check-in area we had to walk by friends or family of the owners who were drinking beer on the porch and had obviously had been doing so all afternoon. There was junk and trash strewn around the check-in area, although the beleaguered proprietor was friendly enough. Outside the buildings were empty beer bottles and other trash, including a broken bicycle. Our room, which appeared to be the largest and nicest choice from the web site, was not much better. The sheets and towels were the only things that were clean. Even the windows, one of them missing a screen, were filthy, not that there was a view out of them anyway. (Pay no attention to the website's promise of views, nor of the covered porch.) If it hadn't been late and we weren't already in the middle of nowhere, we would have left and stayed somewhere else.

Many of the other guests were creepy -- besides all the boozing, we heard one couple fighting in the middle of the night and the woman ended up sleeping in the car.

The final straw leading to this terrible review: I forgot my pillow and we had to return to the property several hours later after visiting the park. Oh, yes, the fellow remembered seeing the extra pillow, and asked me to follow him back into the room. There it was, in the closet with the extra pillows, ready for the next guest, unwashed, with my pillowcase, makeup smudges, and hairs still on it.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverside Resort & RV Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Resort & RV Campground

Address: 594 North US Highway 89, mile marker 117, Hatch, UT 84735
Location: United States > Utah > Hatch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Hatch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Riverside Resort & RV Campground 1.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riverside Resort & RV Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Resort & RV Campground Hatch, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside Resort & RV Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.